Where to buy cheaper cholesterol medicine?

Mustank

you scare everyone away liao :ph34r:

muahahahah [laugh] [laugh] of course lah.....gotta warn ppl knn.....

As for pricing, pay a visit to JB pharmacies and check out.

Certain medicine, they may not have, but might have a "equivalent" same class of medicine with a different name, just like Panadol is the same as Paracetamol.

There are MY pharmacy, Caring Pharmacy, PharmaCare, etc.

You'll find them in many tamans or the city central.

u got it right [;)]

Polyclinic to start some of these medicines by themselves, need to submit special reasons one.

Probably your father's health and blood tests are all good on these medications, so the poly just continue it.

thanks man!!! [grouphug] if these are the constrains (exp med) that i have to work within, then no choice lor.....

muahahahah [laugh] [laugh] of course lah.....gotta warn ppl knn.....

thanks man!!! [grouphug] hopefully can get cheaper meds.....

As for pricing, pay a visit to JB pharmacies and check out.

Certain medicine, they may not have, but might have a "equivalent" same class of medicine with a different name, just like Panadol is the same as Paracetamol.

There are MY pharmacy, Caring Pharmacy, PharmaCare, etc.

You'll find them in many tamans or the city central.

Thanks man!!! [grouphug] this dec i driving to genting, i drop by jb check it out

My dad is using the following medicine

1) irbesartan 300mg - $251.07 for 3 month supply

2) ezetimibe 10mg - $471.78 3 month supply

3 atorvadtatin 10mg $233.11 3 month supply

4) acarbose 100mg $355.21 3 month supply

Any where in USA or MY can get cheaper? The above is poly clinic price

I am also using

nutrition, lifestyle and genetics

really hard to say ... i am carnivorous, overweight and work long manual hours.

but other than high blood pressure, my cholesterol and other things are still ok (according to my half yearly checks at the polyclinic)

normally your kind just drop dead suddenly...no biggie [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

And you haven't recommend your packages to them yet??? [lipsrsealed][laugh]

how come for the same medicine the price is so different by just crossing the causeway

given that we are suppose to be medical hub

Medicines sold in any govt clinic are expensive. Telsartan 80mg is sold at$1.10 per pill at SGH while I can get the same for only 0.27 per 80 mg through a friend in India. 4 times more in Singapore for the same medicine ... I fail to understand why??????

same manufacturer?

or the india meds choing manufacturer

Lol, the 1st patent for telmisartan only expires in 2014. so essentially u are eating illegally manufactured medication.

Amazing india -_-

Singapore there is only the original, Micardis currently.

India is one of the biggest manufacturers of generic medication in the world. Ranbaxy is one of the biggest such companies.

but its safe what.

not like the china meds