Taiwan: Holiday in Taipei & Tainan

Picnic06-Biante15

If bring laptop, i might as well watch online?! :ph34r:

Then buy for what in the first place? [laugh]

Ah Pui say bring LIVE show to room. I want to see him do it,

he not scared his wife hoot him chi liap kow kow. [laugh]

why watch online when you can bring 'live' one to room ... [sly]

Pui ah, you talk so much you plan where to go already not or you leaving it to that teecher mei mei

to bring you around which I'd say is tan ku ku, cos she go home she wanna spend time with her folks.

BTW Tainan is a tad boring, makan got a few famous ones, just don't kana con, som,e put signboard until

like is decedent of last emperor of china, then when you order and eat, the toilet bowl one smell better.

(Corner shop next to 赤崁樓) don't eat JUST BECAUSE see a lot of people hor, it's one die all die. [laugh])

Ask your mei mei, she will know, it's the stall right down to the end after 赤崁樓, that is famous and worthy of

it's noodles going into your PUI mouth. *nom,nom,nom*

I suggest, Pui, you go rent a mini bus with driver to drive you to all the sights. NT$7k a day.

I got lobang, I dowan kai siao, you go find online. -_-

i went taipei and kaoshuing last week too.

I feel that the food quite salty . And also, the chicken cultet is beri big but with bones ..IMHO SG ShiLin chicken cultet is still the best.

Yes channel 14 got porn.. i was switching channels then suddenly see this woman giving bj and moan :wub:

Edited by Antonee

i booked the driver (his wife drove us) for whole day for NT3500 (usu she charges NT4000 for 10 seater but as she knows me, she charged me NT3500 which is for the toyota wish).

you can dictate where you want to go.

it takes maybe an 1hr to get to jiufen. u can easily spend 3 hrs there including lunch. shifen is abt 1/2hr fr jiufen. can just spend ~1 hr at the waterfall there (there is also a old town at shifen. you can do the tiandeng there but it is nicer atmosphere at pingxi) and spend 1~1.5 hrs at jingquashi (old mining town).

you can either include yeliu or pingxi but not both (they are in opposite directions & also it gets dark early). pingxi is nearer and you can spend ~1 hr there writing your wishes on the tiandeng and flying it off. pingxi is nice and not overly crowded (i think only the taiwanese and those with personal guides go there). if it is not dark yet, you can drop by the old wooden train station at jingtong. pictureque place where lots of taiwanese couples like to take their wedding pix. i think it was the setting for some taiwanese movie.... movies always makes a place popular.. haha.

Hi, could you PM me the contact of this drivers . I 'm planning to taiwan on next month. Thank you.

How funny the storyline is? [:/]

Got such channel? I dont remember seeing such channel when i was in taiwan?!

Some biz hotel have. Been to 3 before, one along main road at this ximenting area, think called Chengdu hotel. Another one at this new beitou some hourly hotel. Many better establishment will not have la.

Ehhh...I booked 14 days before taking the HSR (was there last week) and got 30% discount...Yes, you are right...limited tix for that, but I got it for my family of 4...a friend logged in to the website 1 day late, but he got it at 25% discount...

You damn lucky like tio bey pio, locals can't even get

The discount tickets, and he even complained online and

Was featured on TVBS that is bluff people one. Really if you bought

30% off, better go buy 4D/TOTO hor.

Normal early booking only gets you 10-15% discount.

Just a question, taking taxi from airport to the hotel cheaper or booking airport transfer from the hotel cheaper? [:/]

Both expensive, since airport is not in Taipei, but in Taoyuan.

Take the bus, "Heuy Kow" grey dog or something, will stop in front of

Certain hotels, just ask counter lady and they will advice.

Taxi from airport to Taipei eg. Ximan cost ard NT$800-$900, take coach from airport ard NT$150 per pax.

Taxi to airport not so cheap bah. $NT1.2-1.4k