What jobs available after retirement ?

Ah_liang

Have you ever thought of what you want to \ can do for a living or past time after retirement ? What are the jobs available to retiree ? Sell newspaper in Geylang ? Pls share for discussion sake.

Taxi Driver. Ensure that u can earn 7k a mth even after u retired. :p

thanks. taxi driver realistically for a retiree i think 2 to 3 k max, old liao cannot chiong. tuition about the same amount also. seems like almost no job that can earn more than 5k for retiree.

aiyo, why need to think ?

the only option is take good care the grand child, rather send to childcare.

if the son/daughter give some money to me is good, if not, it is worth to do :)

contradicting leh...

if retire liao still working..... then not retire leh

[laugh] correct..

so maybe some passing time activity that earns lor.. ^_^

Taxi driver from next year very siong, cause you need to clock at least 250km per day. [rolleyes] I think night shift security guard the best for after retirement.

contradicting leh...

Because sedentary retirement not good, and also to maintain same living standard with whatever retirement nest egg.

contradicting leh...

if dun do anything, the brain will stop functioning [:(] [:(]

thanks. taxi driver realistically for a retiree i think 2 to 3 k max, old liao cannot chiong. tuition about the same amount also. seems like almost no job that can earn more than 5k for retiree.

Tuition is possible if you establish a centre, teaching groups of students. Of course, this does not come overnight - you need to start small, and establish a good reputation first.

by the time established, limbs too weak to travel to tuition liao. [laugh]

all the retirement job become full time job liao.... still considered retirement meh?

gahmen ask to work till we drop mah.. [laugh]