CNA: Train Service Disrupted On NEL Due To Train Fault

Vulcann

It has begun... :o

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1243747/1/.html

Train service disrupted on NEL due to train fault

Posted: 20 December 2012 1658 hrs

SINGAPORE: Train services on the Northeast Line have been delayed due to a train fault on Thursday.

A caller to the MediaCorp hotline said a train has apparently broken down.

She said commuters have been told to take the bus to Serangoon station to continue their journey.

Delays of up to 20 minutes can be expected in train services in both directions.

One commuter said she had been stuck in the train for about 30 minutes.

- CNA/xq

Edited by Vulcann

It has began... again

From CNA:

SINGAPORE: Train services on the Northeast Line have been delayed due to a train fault on Thursday.

She said commuters have been told to take the bus to Serangoon station to continue their journey.

Delays of up to 20 minutes can be expected in train services in both directions.

- CNA/xq

things are like that. spoilt one time only.. many time will follow one. how you repair also not as good liao.

that is why maintainence is important. haiz.. are we going the boleh land way.. only news things are good. because no maintenace and hence later year things are rubbish [:(]

things are like that. spoilt one time only.. many time will follow one. how you repair also not as good liao.

that is why maintainence is important. haiz.. are we going the boleh land way.. only news things are good. because no maintenace and hence later year things are rubbish [:(]

Bro you don't get it...

Its the beginning of the end [laugh]

Resume leow for both directions

Train service has resumed in both directions but will be slow, according to announcements being made at Serangoon MRT #NEL @SBS_Transit

you mean 21 Dec 2012 :o

Lai Liao.. End of world start liao [bigcry]

End of the word should start on 22 Dec local time since Mayan calendar would be following Central American timezone! [sly]

Ah Lui must be thinking "here we go again, same old s--t again". he must have thought that after the honourable adulterer took the spotlight from him recently, he can relax for the remainder of the year. Now he's back in the limelight again. ^_^

Latest update as reported: NEL train now online again albeit running slower. Ah Lui can heave a sigh of relief.......until the next breakdown again :wacko:

Edited by Christan

Ah Lui must be thinking "here we go again, same old s--t again". he must have thought that after the honourable adulterer took the spotlight from him recently, he can relax for the remainder of the year. Now he's back in the limelight again. ^_^

You are cracking me up!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

you mean 21 Dec 2012 :o

Lai Liao.. End of world start liao [bigcry]

Imagine you get trapped inside a packed train to await the end of the days...

Terrible way to go I guess [sweatdrop]

End of the word should start on 22 Dec local time since Mayan calendar would be following Central American timezone! [sly]

Yes.....

Bones_-_yes.gif

one more day to live......

It has begun... :o

From CNA:

- CNA/xq

Yeah right. Blame it on a train. Obviously is MRT's fault. :D

Imagine you get trapped inside a packed train to await the end of the days...

Terrible way to go I guess [sweatdrop]

Not if the train is jam packed with chio bus it ain't.. :wub:

Not my idea hor..

one of the bros' program if he gets elected as MP... Or was it PM... Something.. [laugh]

Folks, don't panic.

MRT breakdown is getting very common. It is not the end of the world. Don't worry.

Edited by Albeniz

gahment give $$$ to public transportation companies, but then services always got disrupted, and then gahment fine these companies they gave $$$ to.....just like spandau ballet's song..round and round