Suspected Drink Driver Rams Into 10 Cars In Potong Pasir

Vulcann

[shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead]

My estate some more but heng for yours truly not the car park I park.

Suay for the 10 owners though [:(]

In this case the 10 owners can only sue the clown via a civil suit for damages as the latter's insurance will not compensate anything right?

From AsiaOne:

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...103-393243.html

Suspected drink driver rams into 10 cars in Potong Pasir

20130103.193909_crash.jpg

SINGAPORE - A driver believed to be intoxicated rammed into 10 parked cars in a HDB carpark in Potong Pasir early this morning, before falling asleep at the wheel, the Shin Min Daily News reported.

The incident happened at about 2.30 am at the car park of blocks 137 and 138 of Potong Pasir Ave 3.

According to the Chinese evening daily, the man had earlier drove his car up a kerb and struck a lamp-post before speeding away.

But he returned 30 minutes later, after realising that his license plate and bumper had fallen off because of the impact.

Said an eyewitness, Mr Wu, 40: "The driver wanted to park his car in a lot, but I don't know how he ended up hitting 7 cars in the process."

In an attempt to get away, Mr Wu said the driver knocked into 3 other parked cars.

The driver's car ended up wedged in between 2 cars.

According to another eye-witness, Mr Tan, 35, the man then got out and pushed the car in a bid to free it.

When that failed, he returned to the car and subsequently fell asleep at the wheel, said Mr Tan.

Mr Tan added that the police and officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force arrived shortly after.

BMW damaged

Said businesswoman Ms Lin, 26, the owner of a BMW which was damaged in the accident: "If only I'd returned home from work later."

Ms Lin had arrived home just 15 minutes before the accident. She said she heard a loud noise after she got home and showered, but was too tired to find out what had happened.

"I knew something bad happened when I looked out the window this morning and saw that my car had moved," said Ms Lin, who had bought the car less than a year ago.

[email protected]

[shakehead] [shakehead] [shakehead]

My estate some more but heng for yours truly not the car park I park.

Suay for the 10 owners though [:(]

In this case the 10 owners can only sue the clown via a civil suit for damages as the latter's insurance will not compensate anything right?

From AsiaOne:

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...103-393243.html

Suspected drink driver rams into 10 cars in Potong Pasir

SINGAPORE - A driver believed to be intoxicated rammed into 10 parked cars in a HDB carpark in Potong Pasir early this morning, before falling asleep at the wheel, the Shin Min Daily News reported.

The incident happened at about 2.30 am at the car park of blocks 137 and 138 of Potong Pasir Ave 3.

According to the Chinese evening daily, the man had earlier drove his car up a kerb and struck a lamp-post before speeding away.

But he returned 30 minutes later, after realising that his license plate and bumper had fallen off because of the impact.

Said an eyewitness, Mr Wu, 40: "The driver wanted to park his car in a lot, but I don't know how he ended up hitting 7 cars in the process."

In an attempt to get away, Mr Wu said the driver knocked into 3 other parked cars.

The driver's car ended up wedged in between 2 cars.

According to another eye-witness, Mr Tan, 35, the man then got out and pushed the car in a bid to free it.

When that failed, he returned to the car and subsequently fell asleep at the wheel, said Mr Tan.

Mr Tan added that the police and officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force arrived shortly after.

BMW damaged

Said businesswoman Ms Lin, 26, the owner of a BMW which was damaged in the accident: "If only I'd returned home from work later."

Ms Lin had arrived home just 15 minutes before the accident. She said she heard a loud noise after she got home and showered, but was too tired to find out what had happened.

"I knew something bad happened when I looked out the window this morning and saw that my car had moved," said Ms Lin, who had bought the car less than a year ago.

[email protected]

I actually parked in that carpark at 1.15am..... almost wanted to park at where Miss Lin wanted to park but decided to head to the other end instead... Thanks God the wisest choice i ever made for this new year... Poor mini... it is seldom parked in that carpark but usually in the carpark at block 135..... now i see that mini in that carpark with it owners probably at oversea... damm poor thing

Showed how drunk this clown was [furious]

I actually parked in that carpark at 1.15am..... almost wanted to park at where Miss Lin wanted to park but decided to head to the other end instead... Thanks God the wisest choice i ever made for this new year... Poor mini... it is seldom parked in that carpark but usually in the carpark at block 135..... now i see that mini in that carpark with it owners probably at oversea... damm poor thing

hello neighbour! u live in PP too?

You were at the scene?

Owners very suay park their rides properly bo tai bo chi also kena rammed...

heng not..LOL!!! u rem i live there!

btw, the chicken rice kopitiam (blk 146) sells crabs now. not too bad. [laugh]

New owner leh.

Heard from my mum the previous owner sold it off for quarter of a million [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]

Is this clown from your estate or outsider?

Don't know but hope not.

With this type of idiots, the authorities should kantong their licences for life for the sake of everyone.

:o :o

the new owner more smiley than the previous one. :ph34r:

You tried already meh?

Walked past a few times but didn't try leh.

Smiley important but quality also equally if not more important right [;)]

hello neighbour! u live in PP too?

yup been staying at 134 since i was 4 yr old. small and quiet neighborhood but alot of happenings since P@P take over... like st andrew boy kana stab and now this......

seriously.... carpark also abit dark lah... if you look at the car park around potong pasir the overhead lamps all blown off but that town council totally bo chup... write emails to them also no follow up... damm F up!

anyway come to think, if that drunkard drives into the carpark where my block is... it could be more than 10 cars since that carpark is full of illegally parked cars due to space constraint.

You tried already meh?

Walked past a few times but didn't try leh.

Smiley important but quality also equally if not more important right [;)]

the chicken rice now is kns. coz last time it was done by the previous owner.

tze char same same coz same chef. ^_^

You were at the scene?

Owners very suay park their rides properly bo tai bo chi also kena rammed...

no lah... at that time i think i was already about to sleep but i did heard a loud bang and i thought it is the thunder *thinking that tonight will be cool to sleep* haha....

in the morning i see so many ppl crowd around that accident area... i got shock by the impact... then i realised I was lucky to make the right choice......