TP: Road hogging is an offence but tailgating is not

Sw20

but to just blame them for causing jams...is not fair lah..

Thats true

but I have never been held up by a tailgater

I have only ever been held up by hoggers.

Just my experience.

I have seen almost ALL road hoggers on malaysian highway are singapore registered cars.

If any of the road hoggers reading this please have the courtesy to give way

No need do much just turning the steering.

Last week i encounter a big lorry who drove on lane 1 on kje. driver kept his speed at 70km/h and was oblivious to any traffic rules. Overtook him from the left and gave the driver a thumbs up. A police patrol car also passed also overtook the lorry from the left but did nothing else :wacko::wacko:

police cant do anything i guess.. muz be TP...

but then again, TP always flash and ask them to go back to their lanes only..

super inconsiderate to hold up traffic [thumbsdown]

I have seen almost ALL road hoggers on malaysian highway are singapore registered cars.

If any of the road hoggers reading this please have the courtesy to give way

No need do much just turning the steering.

haha sometimes its the ego bro!

either that or they have the mentality that they are driving according to the limit and they are right.

drive safe [cool] !

then the tail gater need to hv a little bit of intelligence not to go too close to the car in front until need to jam brake unnecessarily... LOL

i always wanted to mount a "paint ball marker" on my bonnet.. and shoot hoggers LOL

Let's design and market i.. on boh? [laugh]

Thats true

but I have never been held up by a tailgater

I have only ever been held up by hoggers.

Just my experience.

haha some other bros have mentioned about the 'phantom jams' brought about by tailgaters' incessant braking

i always thought otherwise, seeing how the 2nd and 3rd lane travels faster than the 1st during peak hour jams :ph34r:

well having said that, i'm not a tailgater [laugh]

no need to memorise... the speed camera comes after the "warning" signs...

whatever... if anyone wanna is not overtaking, pls let pple pass if someone else is rushing...

its just common sense

some ppl cannot understand this (or have ego issues), so many overtake on the left nowadays, which is actually dangerous..

some still chu stunt after overtaking, like jam brakes or play with water [thumbsdown]

haha some other bros have mentioned about the 'phantom jams' brought about by tailgaters' incessant braking

i always thought otherwise, seeing how the 2nd and 3rd lane travels faster than the 1st during peak hour jams :ph34r:

well having said that, i'm not a tailgater [laugh]

The phantom jams I have seen are caused by

lane 2 drivers cutting into lane 1 and the car travelling

in lane 1 having to brake to let them in.

The reason the lane 2 drivers cutting into lane 1

are always because lane 1 is slowed by a

hogger!

So its always back to hoggers.

The phantom jams I have seen are caused by

lane 2 drivers cutting into lane 1 and the car travelling

in lane 1 having to brake to let them in.

The reason the lane 2 drivers cutting into lane 1

are always because lane 1 is slowed by a

hogger!

So its always back to hoggers.

haha dun make it so obvious [laugh]

ltr we accidentally start another of those 'Hoggers vs tailgaters' thread :ph34r:

haha dun make it so obvious [laugh]

ltr we accidentally start another of those 'Hoggers vs tailgaters' thread :ph34r:

Haha, ok [thumbsup]

u wanna kena more yellow cards si boh?? rubber rubber??? [laugh] [laugh]

wondering when is rubberband or rubbercap coming out [laugh]

personality got problem?

Firstly put words in my mouth which I did not say before.

Secondly,I did not receive any cards. How to "kena more yellow cards". If I receive the first card, then its appropiate to say "kena more yellow cards".

English got problem?

It is common nowadays to see all lanes being taken up by heavy vehicles driving at 70 to 80 km/ hr. Not sure if any of these vehicles being booked by TP? for speeding yes, what about road hogging?

I have seen so many trucks and heavy vehicles driving well in excess of the 60 or 70kph marked behind. I really wonder what is the point at all of such a rule if it is rarely enforced. I once saw a "turbo" medium sized truck doing about 90-100 kph along Jalan Buroh in the right lane. It's very common nowadays but where are the TP? Better still, just make it mandatory for these vehicle to have speed limiters implemented. It is really very dangerous for such heavy vehicles to be driving like cowboys.

Edited by Picia

Was along TPE last week in a morning rush hour. There were 3 TP within a 200 m interval booking these speeding truck drivers/ trucks using the 1st & 2nd lanes. Never seen for the past 10 years that TP has become so ON, kudo to our SPF! Feedback in this forum helps!!

Edited by Achee