How to pay Malaysian fine

Youaredie

I kena flashed on NSH in December cuz I didn't know there was a speed camera there, just outside kl.

How do i go about paying for the fine as I want to drive that same car back into Malaysia?

Ya true la, will only pay if they look for me.

But I'm thinking of driving in this weekend, so will they stop me at the checkpoint or somewhere and try to ji siao me or anything?

Ya true la, will only pay if they look for me.

But I'm thinking of driving in this weekend, so will they stop me at the checkpoint or somewhere and try to ji siao me or anything?

If the speeding ticket is with you, just prepare the money and keep both the ticket and the money in your car. If you get caught at a roadblock, show them the ticket and money. Tell them you have the intention to pay but don't know where to pay.

I kena flashed on NSH in December cuz I didn't know there was a speed camera there, just outside kl.

How do i go about paying for the fine as I want to drive that same car back into Malaysia?

Wait for them to upload the summon for the offence first, usually abt 2 wks at least,

then pay online.

If the speeding ticket is with you, just prepare the money and keep both the ticket and the money in your car. If you get caught at a roadblock, show them the ticket and money. Tell them you have the intention to pay but don't know where to pay.

TS mentioned camera flash, how to have ticket?

Usually when bolehland TP mentioned at rd block that I hve outstanding summons to pay, I would say the same as u suggested.....

'don't know where to pay', or

I would either feign surprised, promised and sweared that I shall settle it online when back in SG,

Or, that I usually accumulate a few first b4 settling to reduce the hassle. [laugh]

You broke the law.

You should pay up not wait.

Malaysians come to Singapore we expect them to pay fines????

Payin on the spot doesn't mean that the actual summon will be settled.

A few times they just want to intimidate us into handling over kopi $ ......Fr personal experience.

I always keep printout copies in the car of those I'd paid.....when doubted.

I'm just sharing my experiences with their TPs.

Wait for them to upload the summon for the offence first, usually abt 2 wks at least,

then pay online.

the summon for my car came very very late...

offense 2011 march... when i bought this car last year oct, i did a check on myeg never see the summon... then after i came back from a melaka trip in dec last year... checked during mid jan... found this outstanding summon way back in 2011...

sians, next week go in JB to explain to TP i am the new owner (showing them the transfer cert + sales invoice for car)... ask them to waive off for me.

TS mentioned camera flash, how to have ticket?

Usually when bolehland TP mentioned at rd block that I hve outstanding summons to pay, I would say the same as u suggested.....

'don't know where to pay', or

I would either feign surprised, promised and sweared that I shall settle it online when back in SG,

Or, that I usually accumulate a few first b4 settling to reduce the hassle. [laugh]

Treat the fines as "track fees", then accumulate a few more, hey presto ---- change a new sgp vrn... All GAO DIM... [:)]

You broke the law.

You should pay up not wait.

Malaysians come to Singapore we expect them to pay fines????

So, don't wait means ASAP?

Does the summon say ASAP?

Most summons give a deadline for paying up, and don't say pay up without "waiting"

Edited by Maseratigood

Treat the fines as "track fees", then accumulate a few more, hey presto ---- change a new sgp vrn... All GAO DIM... [:)]

Agree with ur suggestion to treat the summons as 'track fees', but I pay after accumulating a few first.

In regard to SG VRNs, I wil have to let go one of the numbers when I change cars next time; of the 2 diff cars that I drove

there frequently, only one has it's VRN appeared on the JDRM website many times. Same VRN retained when I

change cars 3x. Same for my other car but it has never been booked.

My take is that once a number is captured, they will blacklist it or conveniently use it when couldn't decipher clearly

some other car with almost similar plate.

Agree with ur suggestion to treat the summons as 'track fees', but I pay after accumulating a few first.

In regard to SG VRNs, I wil have to let go one of the numbers when I change cars next time; of the 2 diff cars that I drove

there frequently, only one has it's VRN appeared on the JDRM website many times. Same VRN retained when I

change cars 3x. Same for my other car but it has never been booked.

My take is that once a number is captured, they will blacklist it or conveniently use it when couldn't decipher clearly

some other car with almost similar plate.

OMG...... didnt know they "re-cycle" captured VRNs when in doubts :o ......

it also seems that their system can be quite eratic sometimes, eg my fren has accumulated few years of multiple offences on their record, but recently these offences disappeared from their system, not sure if they really "closed/dropped" his cases or just an IT error ??

Edited by Maseratigood