Google Glass: The future

Shull

I see a how this can be 'abused' by lao tikos..

[laugh] [laugh]

haha, heard it cost UsD1500 and u must first write a short passage of why u wan the glasses, and if u r picked, u still have to pay USD1500 and must self collect from google hq in US. The mass-market ver. will not be out till early 2014....(maybe singtel/starhub/m1 can bring it over [sly]

Wait for the mass market one lor.. :D

china will come out and have the mountains as part of their vision [laugh] [laugh]

wah...got alot of ideas coming out of my head liao... [sly]

If this launch..no need car dvr liao..

You beo [gorgeous] at the road side, then got one lorry cut into your lane and buah your car.. cannot be used as evidence, cos no video footage..

But then, no more NPNT/NVNT for those who see some chiobu/MILF stopping beside them, and decided to tell the whole world about it. [laugh]

ok i am sold....where do i buy one?

now go cinema they will say no glasses...muahahaha

wait for 2014, the price google says will be below USD1,500...

not only can it take pictures/record videos, it can also search for routes, text, search the web,

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

look like a must buy....esp drivers....

actas sunglass (possible?), handphone, no need for BT earpiece?, search for routes( no need for gps anymore?), video/picture as and when need arises, surf net and nobody knows....

look like a must buy....esp drivers....

actas sunglass (possible?), handphone, no need for BT earpiece?, search for routes( no need for gps anymore?), video/picture as and when need arises, surf net and nobody knows....

Woman receives ticket for driving with Google Glass
Published October 30, 2013FoxNews.com
Those with three eyes had better think twice before setting one foot in a car.
California resident Cecilia Abadie, a self-described “geek and Google Glass pioneer,” said she was ticketed for driving while wearing the high-tech specs.
'A cop just stopped me and gave me a ticket for wearing Google Glass while driving!'
- Cecilia Abadie, a self-described geek and Google Glass pioneer
“A cop just stopped me and gave me a ticket for wearing Google Glass while driving!” wrote Abadie on Google Plus. “The exact line says: Driving with Monitor visible to Driver (Google Glass). Is #GoogleGlass illegal while driving or is this cop wrong? Any legal advice is appreciated!”
The regulation cited section 27602 of the California regulations, which state that “a person shall not drive a motor vehicle if a television receiver, a video monitor, or a television or video screen … is visible to the driver while driving the motor vehicle.”
The display on Google Glass is off unless actively being used, and the display is designed to sit out of the line of sight. But the infraction could help clarify what promises to be a thorny legal area, as other companies seeks to create internet connected eyewear and more.
Google on Wednesday said Glass users should always make sure to follow laws against using mobile devices while driving.
"Explorers should always use Glass responsibly and put their safety and the safety of others first," a company spokesman said. "More broadly, Glass is built to connect you with the world around you, not distract you from it."
The ticket itself is likely to stand: Abadie was also cited for speeding.

I'm still waiting for this product to be launched for the mass market. Childhood dream finally come true. [bounce2]

tumblr_ljrew3jiH51qgj0wzo1_500.png

good gadget!!!! can wear and piak same time...record all beautiful moments

this will bring FR to a new level........... or literally WYSIWYG [laugh][laugh]