T/C-ing Forte, pls recommend WS

HanoiGirl

Is TC thinking that the Vicom and STA inspectors are blind? TC-ing a Korea NA car is like squeezing an elephant into the fridge. Play the real thing!

can any1 recommend which WS in S'pore for T/C-ing Forte (since warranty is expiring soon). tks!

Wah u think so easy to tc a non-tc car. So many things to get right hor otherwise u end up blow yr engine to pieces.

Plus u cannot pass inspection n if tp like yr face he invite u to lta ws to lim kopi.

Hahaha.

If have intention to turbocharge your car, you bought the wrong car in the first place. Don't think there are turbo versions of forte around the world so r&d for this car will be limited.

Plus the fact that the engine is vvt and aluminum block?

If your engine don't blow overtime then hope your brakes anf tyres can handle the power.

Prepare to be willing to fork out money for a reliable kit. Coe so exp liao so..

Good luck...

He probably wants to play TC cars without paying the road tax and insurance.

Or sleeper car lor. I hope he does not race on the roads after TC his car with the given ego.

Edited by Renegade777

If have intention to turbocharge your car, you bought the wrong car in the first place. Don't think there are turbo versions of forte around the world so r&d for this car will be limited.

Plus the fact that the engine is vvt and aluminum block?

If your engine don't blow overtime then hope your brakes anf tyres can handle the power.

Prepare to be willing to fork out money for a reliable kit. Coe so exp liao so..

Good luck...

If his is a 2.0 version there r ready made forged internals for it from eagle wiseco cp, and its cast iron block. Also got final drive 4.3 available, not too bad for a Korean.