Fatal accident at Yio Chu Kang

Jman888

车子猛撞大树 4好友3死

03/03/2013on 联合晚报by 沈斯涵 , 温伟中

WB_03_03_2013_CJ_1_20708242_20708171_ongphg_x1zAc.jpg

车祸现场留下好些汽车残骸和碎片。(摄影/庄耿闻)

为了安慰帅哥的丧祖母之痛,3名好友陪他吃夜宵,喝酒解愁,不料却酿致命车祸,3人凌晨撞树惨死!

3人当中,一人当场死亡,司机和帅哥送院后去世。在车祸中捡回一命的是一名前座乘客,只蒙受轻微瘀伤。

这起惨剧发生在昨天凌晨2时55分,地点在杨厝港路往汤申路上段的路上。

3名死者是刚丧祖母的24岁帅哥哈仁德然(工院生)、24岁司机兰莫汉和32岁乘客桑卡,另一名23岁前座乘客贾马尔奇迹生还。

- 帅哥生前孝顺 弟接噩耗崩溃

完整报道请看03.03.2013的《联合晚报》。

briefly translate:

The friend's grandmum pass away recently and 3 other friends accompany him for supper and have a few drinks. The car they were in crashed into a tree near yio chu kang on 2 Mar 2.55am.

One guy died on the spot, driver and another guy died in the hospital, the only survivor is the 23 years old front passenger.

Edited by Jman888

The stretch of YCK road always claimed 'live' around every 6 months ..... [sweatdrop]

Last year during a sudden heavy rain, a tree fell onto a car and crashed the driver along YCK Road near to Upper Thomson Road.... [confused]

Drink driving...

Saw the news in the TNP today, but at 23 his still a ITE student??

possible. When I was in ITE, I got a class mate after NS then go ITE, after that then Poly. likely this ITE is those ITC cert one, not those NTC cert like those "VI" type. ITE required O level to enter

Edited by Zenithpool

The stretch of YCK road always claimed 'live' around every 6 months ..... [sweatdrop]

Last year during a sudden heavy rain, a tree fell onto a car and crashed the driver along YCK Road near to Upper Thomson Road.... [confused]

That happened in 2010, not last year.

I do not know the details on how it happened, but one of the deceased whose grandma just passed away 3 days back is my friend's nephew and I do know him as well.

He was a good kid and naturally, the family is devasted.

so really appreciate it if everyone can keep their comments in check. Thanks

Drink driving...

Saw the news in the TNP today, but at 23 his still a ITE student??

RIP. The impact is very jialat from the pictures. I think probably he finish his NS, work for a few years before going back to ITE.

Anyway let us be responsible drivers and drive safely for ourselves as well as our loved ones.

Never speed, never drink and drive, SMS or use the phone, or do dangerous stunts on the road and always be alert. Sometimes even when we do our part to be safe drivers, we will still encounter other drivers who drive recklessly. At least we are in a better position to evade and avoid danger.

车子猛撞大树 4好友3死

03/03/2013on 联合晚报by 沈斯涵 , 温伟中

车祸现场留下好些汽车残骸和碎片。(摄影/庄耿闻)

为了安慰帅哥的丧祖母之痛,3名好友陪他吃夜宵,喝酒解愁,不料却酿致命车祸,3人凌晨撞树惨死!

3人当中,一人当场死亡,司机和帅哥送院后去世。在车祸中捡回一命的是一名前座乘客,只蒙受轻微瘀伤。

这起惨剧发生在昨天凌晨2时55分,地点在杨厝港路往汤申路上段的路上。

3名死者是刚丧祖母的24岁帅哥哈仁德然(工院生)、24岁司机兰莫汉和32岁乘客桑卡,另一名23岁前座乘客贾马尔奇迹生还。

- 帅哥生前孝顺 弟接噩耗崩溃

完整报道请看03.03.2013的《联合晚报》。

briefly translate:

The friend's grandmum pass away recently and 3 other friends accompany him for supper and have a few drinks. The car they were in crashed into a tree near yio chu kang on 2 Mar 2.55am.

One guy died on the spot, driver and another guy died in the hospital, the only survivor is the 23 years old front passenger.

wow today u sibei power hor [laugh]