My Samsung LCD TV.. repaired

Kezg1

bro...i am in this trade....

oh you got your own BGA workstation huh? then say so lah [laugh]

i thought you so zai, use heat gun and solder wick/pump can do it wor, thats why my eyes nearly pop out haha.

no offence meant.

can tell what chip he change? the chip probably cost $10, next time we can change it on our own.

[bigcry][bigcry][bigcry] $90, give chance to old uncle lah [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

but nowadays LCD getting rare liao.......LEDs are the common one........I just replaced my 27-yr old 29" CRT with a 39" LED and it already cost just above $600..... [smallcry]

27 years..CRT really can last long..Unlike led gt certain life span

it was only repaired once in the whole 27 yrs.......got to change 'cos all the remote buttons as well as the buttons on TV not working well liao and also its last weeks of life the picture started to get skewed during startup....gotta 'rest' for about a few mins to get back to 80% normal screen size...... [:(]

the last straw was that one day it totally refused to power up...... [bigcry]

it was only repaired once in the whole 27 yrs.......got to change 'cos all the remote buttons as well as the buttons on TV not working well liao and also its last weeks of life the picture started to get skewed during startup....gotta 'rest' for about a few mins to get back to 80% normal screen size...... [:(]

Bro, just buy this one and stray on that old switch,

should work [:p]

http://solutions.3m.com.sg/wps/portal/3M/e...ontact-Cleaner/

your money really pai tan...... [laugh]

The repairman got repair CRT TV bo? Am still using a 29"inch JVC, paiseh to say that. Hehe

No chance to turn my head watching from such a "small TV".

Yes he do...1st have to tell him what is the problem..

$90 is worth to repair, if this $90 can last you for another 3-4 years.

Will feed back again...provided Im still around... :D

but nowadays LCD getting rare liao.......LEDs are the common one........I just replaced my 27-yr old 29" CRT with a 39" LED and it already cost just above $600..... [smallcry]

WOW.. 27 YEAR OLD? Respect. .What brand? Sony? Thomson?

This reminds me of a joke.

Old man gynae and young man gynae, which one do women prefer?

ans: old man cos hand shaky.

hahah... feels like a vibrator.

it was a Philips Matchline series........

i prefer TV to spoilt every 5 to 6 years. then can keep changing.

if not dont get to enjoy new technolgy. [laugh]