New Swift Sport ZC32S

Pandaeyes

So far so good for me, my mileage is about 12000km now. No complains from owners on swiftclubsg too. Given that the M16A engine is actually an improved version of the one in the ZC31, I'd think it's "tried & tested."

Availability of mods are reasonable, eventhough I'm still completely stock. Project S has quite a thoroughly legally modded ZC32, check their Facebook.

Overall, I've not once regretted buying this car at all.

Sure. I will check out their FB.

I'm just looking for another 15bhp gain. Having a 1.6 liter car with 150 horses is like the old school VTEC civic.

I test drove the ZC31 before but felt the suspension rather jumpy. But super revvy without mods.

becos of short wheel base.

I agree. I am attracted to the manual option. Other than FT86 there aren't any other jap manual ride.

I'm in the process of deciding still. I won't go for any Conti. Has my fair share of Conti problems before.

bro, conti so jialat? even for manual?

Likewise, the 86 would be the only car I'd consider if I was in the market for something bigger than 1.6.

Manual, NA, JDM. [drivingcar]

yes, i have test driven the 86 manual before...it is good

Likewise, the 86 would be the only car I'd consider if I was in the market for something bigger than 1.6.

Manual, NA, JDM. [drivingcar]

FD2R fit the above too :wub:

I agree. I am attracted to the manual option. Other than FT86 there aren't any other jap manual ride.

I'm in the process of deciding still. I won't go for any Conti. Has my fair share of Conti problems before.

get that sti in ur avatar...

this sss, waste time lah... can only out run b&b cars... wat else can it win?

Champion Motors sold 16 passenger cars (all models) in 1Q2013:

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/c...egn_by_make.pdf

...and 144 car (all models) in 2012:

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/c...ars_by_make.pdf

no wonder it's hard to see ZC32 on SG roads. I really dunno how long CM can tahan situation like this...everyone know very well who to thank.

Edited by Cba6p

On the same topic, Champion recently offered the following package ("savers" price;6 bids non-guarantee) for their SSS CVT:-

Mar/Apr COE Rebate = 38K (SSS CVT priced at 87900)

Late-Apr/May COE Rebate = 45K (SSS CVT priced at 94900)

1. Just curious, has anyone secured their coe/car based on the above package yet?

2. For those who have bought their Suzukis previously from Champion, any experiences to share? Noticed Champion's COE rebate levels for new cars have always been quite low. Has anyone receive refund of booking fee/or asked to top-up bid after failing to secure COE after 6 bids?

Expensive? It seems cheaper than a Jazz. Around the price of a Vios.

I think its cheaper than most of the new car. But a good budget small car to drive around

Champion Motors sold 16 passenger cars (all models) in 1Q2013:

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/c...egn_by_make.pdf

...and 144 car (all models) in 2012:

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/c...ars_by_make.pdf

no wonder it's hard to see ZC32 on SG roads. I really dunno how long CM can tahan situation like this...everyone know very well who to thank.

Small biz but under Inchcape group. Left hand to right hand financial support I guess. All related companies.

Nope. A Fiat with a sillyspeed and a Renault that melts not in your mouth but in your hands.

Should get a Porsche. They are called everyday sportcars for a reason.

Any salesperson at Champion Motors to recommend?

Patrick Tan...very old salesman in Champion Motors,96162126....

Thanks. But old salesperson very niao with freebies... [laugh]