Carpark deducted twice from me

Qooo

Hi all,

I wonder if any of you experienced this situation. I was exiting Shaw Centre carpark and the gantry did not open. Actually money was already deducted from my cashcard, but I didn't notice it. A lady from the control room came out and asked me for my cashcard. She slot it into the machine and the gantry opened. Later I realised I was deducted twice. [bigcry]

2 days later I called up the carpark operator and was told they only saw 1 successful deduction from their system and they will inform NETS to call me regarding the refund. So funny right? In this IT high tech age, their systems are not even connected? I just hope the refund will not be too troublesome. [knife]

Lesson learned : If met with similar situation, I will not pass my cashcard to any staff just to open the gantry.

Hi all,

I wonder if any of you experienced this situation. I was exiting Shaw Centre carpark and the gantry did not open. Actually money was already deducted from my cashcard, but I didn't notice it. A lady from the control room came out and asked me for my cashcard. She slot it into the machine and the gantry opened. Later I realised I was deducted twice. [bigcry]

2 days later I called up the carpark operator and was told they only saw 1 successful deduction from their system and they will inform NETS to call me regarding the refund. So funny right? In this IT high tech age, their systems are not even connected? I just hope the refund will not be too troublesome. [knife]

Lesson learned : If met with similar situation, I will not pass my cashcard to any staff just to open the gantry.

print out transactions and see the operator. Demand on the spot refund.

that's right, spend 0.50 to print statement, drive back to SC, spend maybe $10 for petrol and waste another 1 hr ($100) and go in carpark again (pay again ) to claim that $2.....

very good

Penny wise pound foolish :D

but the PRINCIPLE PRINCIPLE....I GOT MY REFUND....I9 HAVE MY RIGHTS!!!

TS already has the answer. Next time, don't hand over card to guard. Just tell the guard, payment deducted, barrier no open, prease open Sir/Madam. :D

[thumbsup][laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

jus like those seek bus refund, in end spend $x to get the $y.....and not like hundreds we tokking abt.....

Just to add, I think for those using the new IU with ERP cards (not NETS) and have signed up for auto top-up, if you have insufficient funds in your card and the auto top-up is activated, the carpark system would detect it as a failed deduction. If you leave your card in the reader, the system will deduct the charges a second time before opening the barrier.

So I think you should not use such cards if there are insufficient funds in the card.

Even they refund you the money, they do not pay you on the spot. Usually they will submit the refund form and later they will send you a cheque and it will take at least 3-4 weeks. [rolleyes]

[laugh] Life is miserable in Singapore. Collect $$$ from you number one, refund wait long long.

Happened to me once at Somerset 313. Deducted twice and become $16. Went to the security center and they said, come back again tomorrow as office close liao.... LLST lor coz if want to come back again to claim need to incur cost again....

Make them waive the parking while you are there to collect the refund?

Petrol leh.... I stay in CCK leh....

farking cycle there lah fattty [laugh] [laugh]

happened to me, i basically checked and went back immed....still waste petrol even tho i turned back after 100m....and kpkb.....and wrote letter of complain...

got my refund on the spot, but complain letter still went to mgt. Got a apology form them...knn

happened to me, i basically checked and went back immed....still waste petrol even tho i turned back after 100m....and kpkb.....and wrote letter of complain...

got my refund on the spot, but complain letter still went to mgt. Got a apology form them...knn

Which columbarium is that? [laugh]