Starhub. WEF 1MAY2013. No more per second billing

Mcf777

Guys, get your fact correct laa... No per second billing only for the 1st minute laa.... That means minimum charge per call is 1 minute. I do agree, it's gonna affect those who just want to pass a short message. In this case, use Whatsapp lor...

incoming call is free, so just whatsapp friend "call me!"

then the friend also know the pattern, "you call me first" [laugh] [laugh]

I called starhub, if I don't recon my current plan, I will still get 3G 12GB plan at the same old rate. true?

She said the new plan is 4G network.

5th Gear

And if you friends call u, just answer first no matter how busy you are and ask them to hold on [laugh] [laugh]

now people use viber or something else to call liao

my dad teach me one

now he in CN

[:p]

http://www.straitstimes.com/premium/forum-...-point-20130508

Can telcos change terms in mid-contract?

I HAVE been a long-time StarHub mobile subscriber. One of the biggest draws for me was its "per-second billing".

My most recent bill stated that there would be a one-minute minimum charge imposed on every outgoing call.

Can service providers change the terms midway through a customer's contract? Shouldn't the new way of billing apply only to customers who renew their contracts, so they have the option of switching to another service provider if they are unhappy with the new terms?

Ong Wee Kok

If New contract, I can understand. But for old contract, they should honour the old t&c.

If I am not wrong, they always have this last clause in the terms and conditions that read:

Starxx reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at any time and without notice.......

So what can you do? at the most, don't use their services. To me all telco in SG are the same.

hows starhub broadband? will they change terms mid contract?

coz im on VQ now. any changes in speed(faster speeds at lower prices) will be effected for all customers old or new.

too bad they dont wanna go into the mobile market

all same one la. u still need their service mah.

but funny if T&C can change anytime, what for list it down for us to sign.

5th Gear

If I am not wrong, they always have this last clause in the terms and conditions that read:

Starxx reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at any time and without notice.......

So what can you do? at the most, don't use their services. To me all telco in SG are the same.

Almost all contracts that you sign have this magic clause. <_<

5th Gear

all same one la. u still need their service mah.

but funny if T&C can change anytime, what for list it down for us to sign.

Next time T&C will be just a black piece of paper with company letterhead like signing blank cheque.

I saw my re-contract invoices dated 2012.

They only gave me 4 pieces of paper. No T&C attached at all.

1st page : My contact details and the type of plan im signing

2nd page : How much to pay if i terminate contract

3rd page : My signature

4th page : The offical receipt

That's means most of the SH customers sign blindly without know the full T&C.

as a bro point out, it like signing a blank cheque

rest of them never had per second billing. lol

M1 and SH had per sec billing.

Now SH jas joined SinkTel.

Did they inform us? I did not receive any notice from them.

Brudder, SH never bother inform their customers at all. I found out from my fren's FB posting. Then again, after all the kpkb, nothing happens & life goes on... [bigcry]