New licensing scheme for news websites that reach 50,000 peo

Scion

Carmart and HWZ provide online news meh?

Anyway it specify that the website provide online local news that target local readers, foreign online news may not be included. I think yahoo news and google news should be included though, however, most of the local news in their website were actually from local source such as CNA or ST, hence not an independent reporting.

The big big one that seems to be missing from the list is TOC -

How can they not have 50k visitors per month?

Then also, how about the likes of Bernama, Bloomberg, Factiva etc etc?

Yep - and also, carmart and HWZ seem to be missing

This is purely insane -

I am also curious how they are going to enforce...

Yahoo! news is included, partly because it also runs its own independently reporting. Unlike Google that only do the 'search' and compile of news.

Singapore to regulate Yahoo!, other online news sites

Reuters

i'm curious of those personal blogs that receive high visitorships

so they cannot talk about news anymore, be it social or political?

maybe action action only lah

you see geylang there so crazy, mata come and sweep clean clean, next day dirty again, no use one [:/]

the orchard tower also one kind one :ph34r:

Bro, GL and OT are state sanctioned areas... occasional sweep is for wayang only.. GL Cheekon houses are state approved no? OT can last so long if AV sweep regularly?

The whole point in SG is about control, and who holds that control and who is controlled... That has always been the case since 1965.... [:|]

This latest saga on news site licensing is on soft mud for THEM, bec they cannot have full control over the WWW, so is like bang gongs to warn the monkeys in the forest! [sly]

Bro, GL and OT are state sanctioned areas... occasional sweep is for wayang only.. GL Cheekon houses are state approved no? OT can last so long if AV sweep regularly?

The whole point in SG is about control, and who holds that control and who is controlled... That has always been the case since 1965.... [:|]

This latest saga on news site licensing is on soft mud for THEM, bec they cannot have full control over the WWW, so is like bang gongs to warn the monkeys in the forest! [sly]

boh lar, that time simi 200 gangster corner 4 mata in gelyang :wacko::blink:

my impression is many things getting out of hand liao

geylang there crazy [crazy]

car dealers pwn simi credit rules

developer continue bid high high

Are we the only country in the WWW that has this rule? Another No1 ?

have lar [laugh]

other big country also have lar [laugh]

They target those that REPORT news (i.e. first hand). Talk and discuss is OK.

not just any big country ah

the centre of countries [sunny]

Middle earth where humans, elves, dwarves & evil things thrive?

[rolleyes]

I also have the same scepticism

Middle earth where humans, elves, dwarves & evil things thrive?

[rolleyes]

shhhh...dont go and tell darryn [sly] secret one

i am sure he dont understand [grin][laugh]

shhhh...dont go and tell darryn [sly] secret one

i am sure he dont understand [grin][laugh]

Aiyo this ex-Kiwi localised liao.

Seems he "masterised' all our local terms liao from the way he writes [laugh][laugh]

Aiyo this ex-Kiwi localised liao.

Seems he "masterised' all our local terms liao from the way he writes [laugh][laugh]

no no no

this one is abit chim one

i am fairly sure he scratching his head now [grin][:p]

errrr....which head ah [grin][laugh]