Air Cond Problem

7seater

Hi. I am facing some problem with my car air conditioning. The compressor during car starting has sound. tick tick tick for a while and gone. On normal drive or slow it is cold. Once I rev it hard or at high speed, the air cond no longer cold. Just fan is working.

Any bros ever encounter such problem? Ever tried putting in a can of lubricant in Jan month into the system and becomes normal working well. But after a few days, it comes back to the same problem.

Your advise is much appreciated. Thank you.

check whether is your aircon pressure switch faulty anot? any also how old is your car already? probably might also due to compressor ageing and coming to fault soon.

It is Mazda 2SP. Register 2007. Where is the air cond pressure switch that I can check on it?

Edited by 7seater

Thanks. If relay is small damage.

My car last time same problem. I went markcool see ah huat.

He say compressor going to spoil. Dunno can last how long.

I changed a new compressor. [bigcry]

Hi. I am facing some problem with my car air conditioning. The compressor during car starting has sound. tick tick tick for a while and gone. On normal drive or slow it is cold. Once I rev it hard or at high speed, the air cond no longer cold. Just fan is working.

Any bros ever encounter such problem? Ever tried putting in a can of lubricant in Jan month into the system and becomes normal working well. But after a few days, it comes back to the same problem.

Your advise is much appreciated. Thank you.

Time for some aircon svcing my friend.

My car last time same problem. I went markcool see ah huat.

He say compressor going to spoil. Dunno can last how long.

I changed a new compressor. [bigcry]

If compressor jialat damage. :huh:

Time for some aircon svcing my friend.

Maybe. if it is able to solve the current problem, then OK. Just worry all trial and error. Always ask to change this and that.

If compressor jialat damage. :huh:

If only a few yrs to scrap....just drive till compressor spoil then try to get a 2nd hand cheap compressor.

Mostly the tik tik tik sound is the magnetic coil

In Sg, they change entire compressor

In jb, they service the magnetic coil

That's it

So it is better to try service in JB? Do you have any recommendations with address?

If only a few yrs to scrap....just drive till compressor spoil then try to get a 2nd hand cheap compressor.

this is cheapest remedy. ni choice. weather very hot leh

Usually compressor will spoilt when the car left 1-2 year to scrap. I have 2 friends, their compressor spoilt on 9th year. -_-

I am not sure what you are driving but on my previous ride (legacy gt), when I floor it, the compressor is programmed to be cut off by the ECU. So I often get a lot of compressor clutch dust because I floor it a lot and the clutch engage and disengage every time I do that.