Living in JB , Work in Spore

Fastgear69

Hello , anyone living in JB and commute to s'pore to work?

How long it take from Nusajaya to s'pore by bus ? Any jam at the custom ?

at the moment, there is no public bus to custom at nusajaya.. Have to buy a car yourself.

depends on which area in nusajaya.............there is a CW3 from bukit indah to jurong east bus interchange.............

in & out , the toll is expensive . like that can meh

The toll how expensive also still cheaper than living in SG.

The housing is cheap...makan is cheap...petrol is cheap...OMG...I sound like a bird...simi also cheap cheap cheap...hahahahaha...

Off course you have to factor in that you need to get outta the house earlier and everyday go back go jam...but the perk is stay at landed property...

I have a friend who is Malaysian...he also drives to work everyday...according to him....if you are daring...ie...be a a88hole at the queue...can get to work within an hour. (Bukit Indah to Jurong)

Yup, the boss (From Ipoh) of my regular handphone dealer gave up renting a place in Singapore and got a place in JB and drives to work everyday. But of course because he owns a shop so the hours are slightly different so probably doesn't encounter much jams.

Edited by Azhiwen

My mech who is the worker oso ride motor rch Ws at 10+ 11+ daily

Go home when clear all cars that r to be done

Think this is his n his boss arrangement for past 10 yrs

Seems alright if timing is flexible

You may consider taking a bus or driving in to Bukit Indah Jusco. As one of the brother mention about the bus CW3, he is right about it. However, if i am in your position, it might be better to search for some Singaporeans who commute in and out from your area and many offers car pool services of sgd5/day, which is quite value for money in some ways. Mainly you can sleep in the car otw to SG and back, in addition you do not need to drive your vehicle in and out.

If you hold a valid Singapore citizenship/PR, you will not be able to drive a foreign registered vehicle into Singapore. Car pool option is the best.

I was looking to purchase a place by Sertia which is located in Nusajaya, which i figured if we are unable to get a carpool service, we might just buy a rm9000 kanchil 850cc (no 10 yrs limitation) just to ferry me to the bus terminal at Woodlands checkpoint side. Park and take public transport in. You can consider this option :)

Jam is HORRENDOUS during peak hours when entering Singapore from 630am-9am. Last time 2nd link is isolated and expensive ( about S$400 per month on toll and S$200 on petrol etc ) but now despite paying almost same amount the jams are worse due to more residents in Bukit Indah

I have seen Sporeans and even Malaysians moving to Nusajaya and moving back to Singapore to have 3-5 MORE free hours per day. If u plan to stay in nusajaya, Monday - Friday u got no free time and Weekends are really exciting.

in & out , the toll is expensive . like that can meh

in & out ........the total toll using woodlands custom is about $2.50 a day..............expensive meh???.............

everyday pay toll still cheaper than coe. [laugh]

but cannot drive MY car wor...............still need a COE...........and the COE here can pay toll for more than 70 years.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

take malaysian citizen ship lor.

not as if pink ic got any special priviledge [laugh]

take malaysian citizen ship lor.

not as if pink ic got any special priviledge [laugh]

that is really my serious thought............than come back see can take PR or not...........become FT......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Actually depending on timing. Morning usually around 1hour and half plus max 15mins more from 645am via Woodlands from Setia Tropika to town. The jam occurs at MY side mostly but Sg side even with cars not so slow.

Not so advisable for long term unless taking turns to drive as quite tiring.

The return is usually longer at Sg side especially Friday and Weekends.

Actually if you consider petrol and toll, well the jam will probably consume 2X consumption (stop go stop go) and longer travelling distance.

To me not much diff in overall consumption

I stay there usually thrice a week now mostly weekends.