The New Honda Accord

Luvalive

Do you think that the latest Accord reminds you of their "forefather"?

11331_g1_b.jpg2001-02_Honda_Accord_Sedan.jpg

11331_g2_b.jpg1997-2001_Honda_Accord_V6_sedan_02.jpg

I do think that they look quite similar but that's not to say that the latest design is awful, maybe just not "fresh"-looking.

yes similar, they too lazy already, the designer no more idea so they open their old book and change some light and add more curve, da da! New Accord

Not only the design,the engines & gearbox seems like the last version.[5 speed auto,2.4 engine,175Ps,225Nm,CO2 192g/Km,fuel comsumption 8.1L/100km,which is very high for today's standard.]

Yes quite similar but sometimes the old design still looks nice because it is "nostalgic". If Mitsubishi can produce a car that looks like the Sigma of the 70's & early 80's, I think there could be many takers, especially for those in the 40's.

211k not cheap

$211K for the accord??? [shocked] This car is made in thailand right? Headlights and rearlight looks similar, only car body a bit curvy.

nope. the accord lost its mojo looooooong time ago and never regained it.

sg car buying tastes hv moved on from the '3rd world jap car' and KM shld juz bring in the accord euro if wants a fighting chance.

yes similar, they too lazy already, the designer no more idea so they open their old book and change some light and add more curve, da da! New Accord

Nothing beats the previous one..

32284140007_large.jpg

nope. the accord lost its mojo looooooong time ago and never regained it.

sg car buying tastes hv moved on from the '3rd world jap car' and KM shld juz bring in the accord euro if wants a fighting chance.

The accord euro design is nice, saw a few on the used car market. [thumbsup]

Jin Pai Kua. Mostly driven by bengs and zhng like bengs.

Lol, if you dont zhng, the original design still can see la.

precisely.. Camry also.. the previous one.. a.k.a my one.. nicer.. [laugh]:wub:

The new camry design not nice meh? I saw so many new camry on the road. :D

You see mostly on the roads and on sale are zhnged until sibei pai kua. [:p]