NSmen post photos of them with tattoos, hard liquor and beer

Jman888

One of them post on FB in the first place leh [:/]

ooops my bad, itchy backside deserve it then !! [dizzy]

I think its very common, only thing is we do not take photos of what we do and show the internet. Just like how some guys in my unit took videos of them doing live firing and uploaded the video to Youtube during the weekend. Got caught when we reported back to camp on Monday.

Very true. During my reservist, the night after all Exercise and before out process. We will be drinking at the mess with men, specialist, officer..All type of alcohol drinks will pop out.

Edited by Tohto

Better than showing photos of NSmen wearing specs and reading romance novels in bed or wearing tight singlets and tight shorts playing the piano.

Finally we get some manly-looking Singapore soldiers that can match the US army's in terms of macho-ness, this ccb biatch went to sabo the whole thing.

Correction. The STOMPer is named Darren (Darryn, not you, eh?) :D

So it's a guniang excuse for a man who posted the article. His girlfriend may have pointed out the photos and wanted to STOMP it, but it's up to Darren to assert his testicles and tell the biatch to go get stuffed. Instead he actually participated in this stupid thing.

At the end of the day, if I had to choose between an Army full of pai kias vs bespectacled, earnest looking mama's boys, I'll go with the former. FFS!!

They expect NS boys to be like this ah?

After SISPEC..& being sent to a combat unit..i nearly died of shock looking at my men...all secret society members..

but then..all quite steady....they knoe serve & FO..all for 1 & 1 for all.

Acheree, these hokkien peng makes the ideal riflemen. Most of them, as long as well-drilled, fire movements and chiong sua swee swee for you cos' they can take it.

But in this day and age of social media, they must learn to be steady too.

Happy Hour. 1 for 1. LoL...

Chiong buay gao. Continue in bunk.

I dun blame them coz spec got mess, occifer got mess, men got nowhere to drink.

We will drink outside the spec mess. They will set up tables outside and men, spec & officer can happy happy together after the tough exercise

like that you also can tell a story :huh: :huh:

So it's a guniang excuse for a man who posted the article. His girlfriend may have pointed out the photos and wanted to STOMP it, but it's up to Darren to assert his testicles and tell the biatch to go get stuffed. Instead he actually participated in this stupid thing.

At the end of the day, if I had to choose between an Army full of pai kias vs an bespectacled, earnest looking mama's boys, I'll go with the former. FFS!!

like that you also can tell a story :huh: :huh:

What story? You want, I can tell you an X-rated bedtime story. :D

Nothing wrong mah.

Just some bonding time by reservists only. What does the Stomper expect? That the NSmen play candy crush?

later, let me go home and find a picture of my ICT in Sai Yok Camp where we "fall in" 50+ bottles of empty heineken!

Edited by Altivo

NSmen, not NSF. When you grow older you will get to mix with these people in camp. Tatoo and alcohol only what, what's the problem. No big deal what. When I go in-camp we also have a celebration where the entire platoon gather in one bunk and get food and drinks to bond.

Stomp(ard) never went in-camp reservist before or his one of JC batch guai guai one isit?

Even if their bunk is green zone, it's not wise to post such photo on social media.

Most likely green and red will be scraped because of this and a few incidents of NSF, regulars and ICT taking photos in green zone and post on social media. [sleeping]

At the end of the day, if I had to choose between an Army full of pai kias vs bespectacled, earnest looking mama's boys, I'll go with the former. FFS!!

Actually, people should be wiser not to post up such photos, even with social media making it so easy to do this. Show the world for what?? Just keep the photo for personal remembrances is enough.

Photos posted without background context lead to this kind of problem happening...

Nowadays almost everybody wear specs lah... just that the youngsters are more vain, prefer to use contacts. [laugh]

Those young chaps have no common sense... Common sense cannot be taught unfortunately...

Haha it is uncommon these day

really look like 古惑仔 movie :huh:[sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

NSmen post photos of them with tattoos, hard liquor and beer in bunk

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...r_and_beer.html

STOMPer Darren came across photos on Facebook which showed a trio of tattooed NSmen posing with hard liquor and beer in camp.

The photos were shared by his girlfriend on the social media website and she does not know the people pictured.

As Facebook is a public site, why are these guys showing off their misdemeanors on it?

Said the STOMPer:

"I was shocked to see our NSmen behaving like this.I didn't know such things can happen in camp.

"I feel they are behaving like gangsters, showing off their tattoos and drinking alcohol in their bunk."

So what? Though shouldn't post online but this is nothing compared to what I've gone through.

Nothing wrong mah.

Just some bonding time by reservists only. What does the Stomper expect? That the NSmen play candy crush?

later, let me go home and find a picture of my ICT in Sai Yok Camp where we "fall in" 50+ bottles of empty heineken!

Ya lor, I think most times, reservist NSMan at ICT end will have drink / mini celebration mah.. Even normal NSF + Regulars do it liao, just must be smart enough not to take photo / post on social media lor.. Haiz.. Now, people common sense going down..

Young people! What other's expect....been there done that (except for the tattoo part). Should see how my unit spend our nights during bctc....pail n pail of beer n liquor....some dont even need to sleep. Stomper really have no life!

I don't see anything wrong with the pics. Sometimes the top are too educated and Min-deaf is just trying to project a nice and clean image of itself.

US forces are also full of tatoos.

On the other hand, they should project the images of NSFs of the 60s or 70s era with tatoos all over to project the fighting force as one that is aggressive and not some kuniang forces. It's always in the mindset that gangsters are more aggressive than the soft highly educated soldiers.

back in my nsf days in 94 already like that, there is only one fruit that can describe stomper , strawberries!