Plastidip

Kurty

what happen when u wash car ?? if i wipe too hard, the dip will come off??

there is a video on youtube by the plastidip people in angmoh. they wash their car with jet spray no problem..

anyone intend to do whole car??

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.74.2p9mfE&id=22244055191&scm=1029.newlist-0.bts3.26&ppath=&sku=&ug=

very tempting but don't know can ship over to singapore..

i need bigger capacity type.. anyone??

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Plastidip-Singapore/486161551443739?fref=ts

they dun sell meh?

expensive mah..

average is around $40 per can, i supposed.

look at the pricing in tabao.. so whole car is doable but need a few layer of coating...

you intend to DIY the whole car? [shocked]

yeah.. i already did before, spray matt black to my small car..

nice, cool but shortlived..

thinking now, of doing the whole car but bigger ride..

buy in few liter, then find workshop do.. in malaysia, of course

but again.. its not lasting.. read the reviews for whole car dip is quite bad...

too bad, modern car paint cannot achieve such color... i wanted blaze blue

Edited by Kurty

yeah.. i already did before, spray matt black to my small car..

nice, cool but shortlived..

thinking now, of doing the whole car but bigger ride..

buy in few liter, then find workshop do.. in malaysia, of course

but again.. its not lasting.. read the reviews for whole car dip is quite bad...

too bad, modern car paint cannot achieve such color... i wanted blaze blue

agree too.. the colour is better as compare to spray paint job...

but if we can get a few bros to combined the orders.. then the shipping+workmanship cost will be lowered

Hi Guys,

Alternatively, you can send it for wrapping. I send my car for wrapping 2 months back.

Wrap the roof including the tracks + side mirror at SGgarage. (http://sggarage.com/)

The quality of the vinly is really good. Make sure that they are using the Oracal Vinyl from Germany.

Matte - Glossy selections:

post-129706-0-66969800-1382576856_thumb.jpg

SG Garage working on the roof:

post-129706-0-93015500-1382576866_thumb.jpg

Roof wrapping ready:

post-129706-0-56721700-1382576874_thumb.jpg

Mirror wrapping ready:

post-129706-0-86989600-1382576926_thumb.jpg

Went to another shop to wrap my grille: (Johnson at Ubi : https://www.facebook.com/johnsonstickers)

post-129706-0-47876600-1382576918_thumb.jpg

Result:

post-129706-0-91423200-1382577198.jpg

I have seen other cars doing a full body Matt wrapping. About $500-$700 depending on the size and detail of the car.

I did mine for about less than $200 in total.

There are cars that came back after 3 years and the vinyl looks brand new. Any wrapping issue, you can come back and they rectify the parts for free. I recommend SGgarage because they are friendlier, cheaper and less car. (However, you still need to schedule)

Johnson Stickers is good too but they are always pack with luxury cars. But their work is professional. (The front grille work that they did is flawless)

Overall, upon inspection of full body wrapping, both produce same good quality. Hope you get the effect that you are looking for.

Edited by Remierwan

Hi Guys,

Alternatively, you can send it for wrapping. I send my car for wrapping 2 months back.

Wrap the roof including the tracks + side mirror at SGgarage. (http://sggarage.com/)

The quality of the vinly is really good. Make sure that they are using the Oracal Vinyl from Germany.

Matte - Glossy selections:

attachicon.gif1.jpg

SG Garage working on the roof:

attachicon.gif2.jpg

Roof wrapping ready:

attachicon.gif3.jpg

Mirror wrapping ready:

attachicon.gif5.jpg

Went to another shop to wrap my grille: (Johnson at Ubi : https://www.facebook.com/johnsonstickers)

attachicon.gifgrill.jpg

Result:

attachicon.gif4.jpg

I have seen other cars doing a full body Matt wrapping. About $500-$700 depending on the size and detail of the car.

I did mine for about less than $200 in total.

There are cars that came back after 3 years and the vinyl looks brand new. Any wrapping issue, you can come back and they rectify the parts for free. I recommend SGgarage because they are friendlier, cheaper and less car. (However, you still need to schedule)

Johnson Stickers is good too but they are always pack with luxury cars. But their work is professional. (The front grille work that they did is flawless)

Overall, upon inspection of full body wrapping, both produce same good quality. Hope you get the effect that you are looking for.

nice but some colors, are not available for vinyl..

of course.. both plasti dip and vinyl got pro and cons..

actually to full wrap a car.. the cost is around $2k.. $500-$700 is really cheap..

as wrapping the car, is really time consuming..

i did some wrapping, minor only

1236892_10151724315468019_846288189_n.jp

1383076_10151761123313019_1620113174_n.j

using brushed metal vinyl, i always have a feel for metal...

Edited by Kurty

actually to full wrap a car.. the cost is around $2k.. $500-$700 is really cheap..

$2k for wrapping is not worth it. Spraying the whole car would cost about that much.

Anyway, $500-$700 was the quote that I received recently. But I might be wrong.

True about having limited colour for Vinyl. But still there are cars coming out frosted black, frosted blue, etc.

Its all about ordering the right batch.

From what I know, the workshops will only bring in popular color. Because 1 roll of vinyl is not cheap. That is why I had to do my grille wrapping at a different shop.

As long as you are willing to pay for the whole roll, and if the color is in demand, I am sure they can bring in for you.

Another way is to find other cars who want to share the roll with you, bring to workshop and pay them to fix on the car.

Nice work on the grill by the way. [thumbsup]

$2k for wrapping is not worth it. Spraying the whole car would cost about that much.

Anyway, $500-$700 was the quote that I received recently. But I might be wrong.

True about having limited colour for Vinyl. But still there are cars coming out frosted black, frosted blue, etc.

Its all about ordering the right batch.

From what I know, the workshops will only bring in popular color. Because 1 roll of vinyl is not cheap. That is why I had to do my grille wrapping at a different shop.

As long as you are willing to pay for the whole roll, and if the color is in demand, I am sure they can bring in for you.

Another way is to find other cars who want to share the roll with you, bring to workshop and pay them to fix on the car.

Nice work on the grill by the way. [thumbsup]

i did my matt paintwork, 2 colors for my small car, it already cost me $1.5k.. like i mentioned, shortlived..but really no need maintaining.. i never polish car.. and only washed once a month.. [grin]

I must save, BMW has the best color code around.. especially frosted black and blue..

so beautiful, frosted colors has been around in the market for a few years but it seem none can actually produce such colors.. only BMW can do it..

my workplace, there's a BMW which in frosted blue.. such a beaut.. a class of its own

often, my colleagues and i were discussing if it's vinyl or paintwork..

i may really go for frosted blue or blaze blue.. something classy or loud [sunny]

anyway the grill work not by me.. i got butter fingers.. can't do anything much..

done by my mechanics.. they are the skillful ones

How to remove b pillar?

my b & c very dirty... if can, also wish to do it

I wasn't too direct,

I'm going to plasti dip the interior trim around the a, b and c-pillar.

I think I will also dip the outside of the pillars and around the door trims, depending on how many cans I have :)

My trims just sits with clips and some fasteners, easy to remove, just need some mechanical stimulation (some tugging).

Edited by elecan

I wasn't too direct,

I'm going to plasti dip the interior trim around the a, b and c-pillar.

I think I will also dip the outside of the pillars and around the door trims, depending on how many cans I have :)

My trims just sits with clips and some fasteners, easy to remove, just need some mechanical stimulation (some tugging).

i see..

so correct me if i'm wrong, you going to spray directly on the pillars..

won't it affect other parts in the interior?

I only know how to remove A pillar so far..

btw where do you do this....metal vinyl wrapping

thanks..........

btw where do you do this....metal vinyl wrapping

thanks..........

Diy with my friend..

I bought a roll of 30m, intend to do whole car.. but no time..

So only manage to do bonnet..

I'm selling, pm me if keen.