Changing halogen to LED

Clementi123

1) bro, i oso usin osram night breaker; it's the only approved type at 4300k. slightly whiter but still off-white. let's c how long it last as i've been usin for 2 mths.

2) ya, orig one made in germany n have 1 year warranty got it from dj.

u can try philips ultinon led t10. but i only can suggest 4200k. 6000k may attract TP.

it's pretty pricey though at 60 a pair unless u have better lobang.

1) Philips also got colour abt 4300K. Last time was Vision Plus but now the name changed.

2) Yr NB one pair how much? N where is DJ?

bro, i oso usin osram night breaker; it's the only approved type at 4300k. slightly whiter but still off-white. let's c how long it last as i've been usin for 2 mths.

ya, orig one made in germany n have 1 year warranty got it from dj.

u can try philips ultinon led t10. but i only can suggest 4200k. 6000k may attract TP.

it's pretty pricey though at 60 a pair unless u have better lobang.

The ultinon 6000k I saw Stamford selling 29.90

6000k abit light bluish tint may attract TP lei, else i will get it. how bout 4300k, how much is it?

1) Philips also got colour abt 4300K. Last time was Vision Plus but now the name changed.

2) Yr NB one pair how much? N where is DJ?

80. they at Yishun Ave 6 North pt Bizhub L2. they r auth dealer for osram n gives 1 yr warranty.

Dun worry bro. How often do u see tp anyway? There are thousand and one things they can find fault wif so just fix any enjoy ba. Is the Philips one very bright? I'm using led pole light but I seen some very bright ones..

i tested the 4300k one as i like the near white rather than light bluish & still can pass inspection / tp. cost of 60 a bit of steep.

Edited by Fuelsaver

Best is to get a projector headlamp conversion. Best value for money and provides good throw and effect

LED is bright but light throw is very bad

You encounter any issue on white led pole light?

The light shinning distance.

So when people say light throw, does it mean dry or wet weather?

Cos normally wet weather the light is very bad especially very wet weather.

So when people say light throw, does it mean dry or wet weather?

Cos normally wet weather the light is very bad especially very wet weather.

It talking abt dry and white light bad in rain.

sorry i mean during car inspection. Two

Yrs ago they are still talking abt yes n no.

1) 6000k abit light bluish tint may attract TP lei, else i will get it. how bout 4300k, how much is it?

2) 80. they at Yishun Ave 6 North pt Bizhub L2. they r auth dealer for osram n gives 1 yr warranty.

1) Last time I bought a few T10 LED a bit yellowish sud b abt 4300K for a couple of bucks each. Bought online from HK n ty post to me. I bought a few pcs. Ty hv several colours to choose.

2) OK but still $80 a bit ex I dun wan to take the risk again. I just stay with Philips safer. Also abt same price for their Xtreme Vision. 90% brighter n abt 4300K.

I think pole light not so bright so sud not b a issue.

As long as white or yellowish can. But dun put red, blue, green etc.

It talking abt dry and white light bad in rain.

sorry i mean during car inspection. Two

Yrs ago they are still talking abt yes n no.

Long ago I put a blue led for rear lisence plate light.

Inspector notice n tell me cannot. I say the bulb blew n I only had the blue bulb avaliable so use first. I say I wil change when free.

He still pass me.

1) Last time I bought a few T10 LED a bit yellowish sud b abt 4300K for a couple of bucks each. Bought online from HK n ty post to me. I bought a few pcs. Ty hv several colours to choose.

2) OK but still $80 a bit ex I dun wan to take the risk again. I just stay with Philips safer. Also abt same price for their Xtreme Vision. 90% brighter n abt 4300K.

I think pole light not so bright so sud not b a issue.

As long as white or yellowish can. But dun put red, blue, green etc.

Long ago I put a blue led for rear lisence plate light.

Inspector notice n tell me cannot. I say the bulb blew n I only had the blue bulb avaliable so use first. I say I wil change when free.

He still pass me.

Yes i fitted with a whitish T10 pole light and not a bright type for other to see me and gotto go for inspection tis dec.

cos change to aftermarket the stock look so sleepy....zzzzzzz

Yes i fitted with a whitish T10 pole light and not a bright type for other to see me and gotto go for inspection tis dec.

cos change to aftermarket the stock look so sleepy....zzzzzzz

Hahaha. Ya wait u also [sleeping] when u drive.

Well i not able to see while driving, worry people

See it and bo hiok. You can see the difference when from far the slower car give way to you earlier then the sleepy one......haha

So far no..except for the conditional pass during inspection. One think I find it strange is tat even led reverse light also kanna conditional pass.