Durian Sellers - recommendations and to avoid

Aukang

KNN, I see bro @fcw75 the D24 until I go crazy, so after makan I walk over see got anything special or not. Lucky sia today they got so call sultan XO, actually is D24 lah. Faster open one test test.

一粒10块,inside got 8 pods sia!!! no eat police catch!!! [:p][laugh] [laugh]

post-65783-0-93274900-1532071845.jpg

After finish makan ah lian, saw those 4 for $10 ones, own self pick no open, so try my skill again for fun. Picked 8 now go back open see what is hit rate. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

post-65783-0-97799600-1532071988.jpg

KNN, I see bro @fcw75 the D24 until I go crazy, so after makan I walk over see got anything special or not. Lucky sia today they got so call sultan XO, actually is D24 lah. Faster open one test test.

ä¸ç²10åï¼inside got 8 pods sia!!! no eat police catch!!! [:p][laugh] [laugh]

rps20180720_150940.jpg

Wah, much cheaper than Fruits Monkey and looks good.

I didn’t know XO is D24.

But Jurong West too far for me.

Edited by Fcw75

I didn’t know XO is D24.

I think they are cousins, but XO is white, not so dry and very bitter, D24 is yellow, creamy and bitter sweet. When XO first launch it was name D24XO, but now just call XO.

Actually I think they are very different lor. Now all anyhow name liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

Hit rate 100%, all good. But really not worth it, the $20 would be better spend if bought the $10 D24. But for the fun of it , OK lah. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

post-65783-0-06814600-1532075321.jpg

post-65783-0-14327900-1532075336.jpg

I didn’t know XO is D24.

Pahang "xo" is really D24

Johor XO is the real XO.

I didnât know XO is D24.

XO is not d24. Taste and texture are different.

Just had these 2 small msw with my wife at the stall. $12/kg. Always get good hit rate with small size msw. Taste so much better than the potato one I had last Wednesday. Now I select my msw base on rugby shaped. Then ask seller to guarantee ripeness. For the cheaper/kg mse, sometime I feel the seller just want to push the out of shape msw to us which have lesser pods.

post-23584-0-69499500-1532093478_thumb.jpg

post-23584-0-83261600-1532093487_thumb.jpg

Edited by Ender

Just how crazy is the Chinese in China and HK after durian...

23vao2b.jpg

Latest prayer item for the coming Chinese 7th month!! :D :D :D

• Praise 11

Yes, those curvy out of shape MSW always have a few pods only.

One time I got one only have 5 pods inside...na bei. 

quite disappointed with 128. made a reservation. drove all the way from yishun, but was told no more stock. [thumbsdown]

23vao2b.jpg

987eb972dba733c873fccc00720e0e4f.jpg

quite disappointed with 128. made a reservation. drove all the way from yishun, but was told no more stock. [thumbsdown]

Biz too good, think they can't cope with the overhelming orders. 

cant help it lah, many times retail is like that, unless you paid them liao and they didnt keep for you. Sometimes ppl reserve liao no show without paying they also lugi, so retail can sell they will sell one lah.

There is one popian stall man by one PRC lady, you go and order tell her you come back later to collect, she will always tell you dont go, she old liao cannot remember your order, and she will keep asking you what is your order. But i can see she sibei good in her calculation, so one time I tested her, I order 7 pcs, 3 combination, tell her I go buy other food come back collect later, but I offer to pay her first. 

KNN, I come back the farking order swee swee no wrong, I gave her the cheeky look and say pay first you wont wrong hor. She smile smile and said many times ppl say later come back, she made liao customer never return to take, and never pay, she lugi lor. 

And then she said you pay first how can make wrong your order.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

23vao2b.jpg

No reason to be afraid to go to hell liao. Still got msw to eat. LOL