Office relocation

Adrianli

My fren's company gona relocate from Suntec to a shophouse in Chinatown. He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao :o Like that also wana change job. [rolleyes] He worked for the company for three years plus only.

What are your thoughts?

My fren's company gona relocate from Suntec to a shophouse in Chinatown. He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao :o Like that also wana change job. [rolleyes] He worked for the company for three years plus only.

What are your thoughts?

if he is sure that he don't have any problem finding another job...wish him good luck lor......some people just like to be seen working in a more atas location...for me...I'm ok to work near to the toilet...as long as you give me a pay I want.. [laugh]

Edited by LoverofCar

What are your thoughts?

errr.....SIAO!!! I think even better....better n cheaper food.

office in shop house is quite fun....especially in chinatown.....

best is next to a massage parlour......I mean those clean type...lunch time take a one hour massage....confirm shiok.. [laugh]

What are your thoughts?

Wahhhhhhhhhh............ Chinatown area, lunch time can eat at 1 place after another for 1 cycle which will last at least 3 months before coming back to the shop again ..... [smash]

evening at the bridge across to People's Park Complex full of xmm .... [inlove]

office in shop house is quite fun....especially in chinatown.....

How is working in a shophouse fun? I have not worked in such environment before. But I expect space will be quite cramp? Small desk space?

best is next to a massage parlour......I mean those clean type...lunch time take a one hour massage....confirm shiok.. [laugh]

u mean rooms are clean type with HAPPY ENDING? [sly]

How is working in a shophouse fun? I have not worked in such environment before. But I expect space will be quite cramp? Small desk space?

Climbing up wooden steps and flooring ... [sly]

What are your thoughts?

pro and con, depends on what line he is in.

Pro would be the more casual environment and convenience, also the colorful different walk of life.

Con would be the 'professional image' of getting to be seen compare to the high rise modern building and the good smell of the office tower. Food also convenience but at a cost.

also the warm wooden feel vs the cold metal and glass.

Edited by Jman888

What are your thoughts?

If I am your friend, I would consider that option too.

Today relocate, tomorrow retrench ?

it promote a more family feel as the office layout is usually open concepts, no room some time even for the boss.

not that cramp and a lot of room for creativity. The good thing is you no need to wait and squeeze in the lift with others [laugh]

Suntec 7-8 years ago still not bad, then the mall business went down, Carrefour close down and the prolonged renovation KNS .. he really like Suntec so much ?

He really like Suntec a lot!!! His previous company also in Suntec. Since started working, he has been working in Suntec all his life. [laugh]

If he see it as a downgrade then find new job. One primary concern if he drives is parking space. Suntec has plenty of parking compared to Chinatown. Suntec has better access to other things as well. Depends on what the company does, office location is often used to benchmark a company's worth.....if they are in media, publishing maybe still ok....

it promote a more family feel as the office layout is usually open concepts, no room some time even for the boss.

not that cramp and a lot of room for creativity. The good thing is you no need to wait and squeeze in the lift with others [laugh]

My office also open concept. Only the MD got a room, the rest all just L-shaped tables. My office also will be relocated end of this year but still within the same building. We just signed a new 5 year lease for a higher level. Looking forward to a new office, hope to get good seats(PC monitor away from others). [laugh]