Your best car thread

Jiannshan

ya, Fong Mui was an electrical, hi fi shop last time..... now owns showroom/workshop some more :D i no go there coz scared my atm burst

My SIL sent the Evo there one time. I see the bill I almost fainted. [sweatdrop]

Not sure. The father started the biz n his sons took over.

Each handle parts from a different make. Even Korean cars ty cover.

But I think Fong Mui is not theirs. That one started out as Hi-Fi for cars in Yishun then Sembawang n now do Garage R. But I cud b wrong. It might b connected.

speaking of garage R..... Lester and his sisters not there anymore ah? Siew Lee or something.

Just like there are $12 haircuts, also $80 ones.... :D

Ya he thinking Garage R very famous n specialise in these type of cars. He say still cheaper than Agent.

I tell him all ws sud b cheaper than Agent. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

speaking of garage R..... Lester and his sisters not there anymore ah? Siew Lee or something.

I really dun know cos I cannot afford to patronise these atas ws. [:p]

Ya he thinking Garage R very famous n specialise in these type of cars. He say still cheaper than Agent.

I tell him all ws sud b cheaper than Agent. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i never go back agent after collecting the key although the chio SE kept reminding me the service appointment she made for me :D

i know a ws cheaper than even outside ws... my own hands and a quiet backlane where i did my own oil change etc [thumbsup]

Mini Submarine?........ or disguise as cargo and take container truck to run away? :D

Possible. Who knows what ty have?

With all the money ty have stashed away, ty cud afford a gold plated submarine for all we know. :wacko:[:(]

i never go back agent after collecting the key although the chio SE kept reminding me the service appointment she made for me :D

i know a ws cheaper than even outside ws... my own hands and a quiet backlane where i did my own oil change etc [thumbsup]

Ya u like me last time. I try to do all my own minor repairs n maintenence.

Now a bit difficult n just go fr the cheaper ws who can do a decent job. I just b the "supervisor" only. Hahaha. [laugh]

Possible. Who knows what ty have?

With all the money ty have stashed away, ty cud afford a gold plated submarine for all we know. :wacko:[:(]

ty always maintain good relationship with johor royal family.... hmmm, got secret tunnel linking the two palaces all the way from orchard to JB? or their helicopters can land at the royal private landing pad over there? :D :D

Ya u like me last time. I try to do all my own minor repairs n maintenence.

Now a bit difficult n just go fr the cheaper ws who can do a decent job. I just b the "supervisor" only. Hahaha. [laugh]

i remember i bought engine oil in bulk, could last 4 oil changes!! cheap and good, all done in less than an hour :D

good thing nowadays i know a simple workshop i can trust, so like you, i let the ws do it, i just look around the ws at other cars, but my eyes actually still on my car :D

ty always maintain good relationship with johor royal family.... hmmm, got secret tunnel linking the two palaces all the way from orchard to JB? or their helicopters can land at the royal private landing pad over there? :D :D

Maybe even tunnel to Indo(Batam) for all we know? [rolleyes]

i remember i bought engine oil in bulk, could last 4 oil changes!! cheap and good, all done in less than an hour :D

good thing nowadays i know a simple workshop i can trust, so like you, i let the ws do it, i just look around the ws at other cars, but my eyes actually still on my car :D

I still buy engine oil in bulk when on offer.

Just that day I bought 5 x 5 lit bottles of C@rlube engine oil. [laugh]

the spilled water just nice to wash off the sticky n gluey stuff you left between the keyboard buttons... you must thank 69 :D

Ya lor, earlier doing art and craft, so got a lot of glue on the keyboard.. Thanks 69.. [laugh]

i more thrifty, i bought one big tin can which contains 25L !!!

That is a pail. I ever buy b4 when I used to use Royal Purple.

Buy by the pail very much cheaper. [thumbsup]