Work-life balance? Know trade-offs too

Jman888

thanks for your advice; I am trying my best; my job involves planning for the worse case scenario; hope to have your understanding

u mean you are Grim reapre's assistant?

how come i din get to see ur resume....kelong...i gonna comprain to MOM...discriminate hiring!

Resume may be submitted under the moniker - Mee Car [lipsrsealed]

[grouphug][gossip]

Resume may be submitted under the moniker - Mee Car [lipsrsealed]

[grouphug][gossip]

lol.....good to catch up again over coffee bro.....do more regularly lah, and that gayfark too [laugh] [laugh]

You bend down, that will definitely get his under, standing

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

don't worry I am on titanium chastity belt; unless he has diamond tip, I don't think he can penetrate

sorri boss, will send cv immediately, probably send late the last time, gate close early, don't you remember you gave the order to close gate early, paiseh paiseh

don't worry I am on titanium chastity belt; unless he has diamond tip, I don't think he can penetrate

I thought your job is to plan for the worst?? got protect your nostril anot? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

lol.....good to catch up again over coffee bro.....do more regularly lah, and that gayfark too [laugh] [laugh]

KNN U also suffering from identity crisis!! Since when I kopi with you? <_<

I'm more man than you'll ever be in your next million incarnations you construction worker :D

But when I reach home earlier around 7pm, I always see the vans and other commercial occupy the lower floor carpark lots already.

Sometimes if earlier like around 6pm, most commercial vehicle also already around.

Life not good meh?

Below 1700, still have chance for balance. 1700-2000, start to feel the heat. Above 2, struggle to balance liao.

My in law, recently completed his part time degree. From exec become mgr. From leave home 730am each home by 730pm except for occasional high work load period, now the sop is leave home before 7am, reach home between 11pm to 1am ( occasionally 2-3 am). Sat & Sun work 11am to 3pm to do paperwork that cant be done on week days.......

I'm more man than you'll ever be in your next million inCUNTnations you construction worker :D

edited for pornitically correctness, so poohboor can standunder [:p] [:p]

I thought your job is to plan for the worst?? got protect your nostril anot? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

thank you for the warning, I thought he was bad and desperate but did not think he was so so desperate, got two nostrils; wondered which one he will attack first, right or left,

Caveat: This is NOT me, but taken from another website, good read that there are still good people around

The one-legged man

A few days ago when I was going for lunch at Serangoon, I met a man who has only one leg. He had a pair of crutches to help him walk. Surprisingly, he could speak good English. I thought he must be around my age.

He moved over to my table and asked politely whether he could share the small table with me. I nodded my head in approval and he smiled and thanked me.

Out of curiosity, I asked him about his other leg. He told me he lost it in an accident many years ago. He is jobless and does not have a family. He lives with a friend in a HDB 3-roomed flat. He survives on the $200 a month paid from his CPF retirement account.

I offered to buy him lunch and he agreed. I ordered 2 plates of rice with fish and meat plus some veggies from a Malay stall. He ate like there was no tomorrow. He must be hungry, I told myself. Poor fellow. I ordered 2 cups of kopi O for him and myself. He told me I made his day. He introduced himself as Mark.

Mark was from an upper middle class family. His father was a school principal back in the 1950s. When his parents died, Mark and his siblings inherited a few proprieties. They sold them and divided the proceeds. However, Mark squandered his inheritance money in the stock market. He was a remmiser and was made a bankrupt because he gambled away his clients' money. He spent a few years behind bars for the crime. Today, he is penniless.

He asked me what was I doing in Serangoon and I told him I was actually going for reflexology (leg massage) after my lunch. He envied me as he has only one leg and not worthwhile going for reflexology, he jokingly told me.

All in all, I found Mark a nice person to talk with. He was knowledgeable about many things. I enjoyed him company, I confessed to him.

Before we parted, I took out 2 pieces of the fifty dollar notes and shoved them into his hand. He was pleasantly surprised. At first he refused to accept the money but I was insistent.

We bid farewell and I drove home without going for my reflexology. Why didn't I go for the massage? Well, after giving Mark the $100, I had only a few dollars left in my pocket.

BT: Why did I give Mark the money? I did for two reasons. He has only one leg and no money. Meeting and knowing Mark makes me appreciate the things that I am having now.

compare compare compare...muahahahah

but on the more serious note, yes, we shd be thankful for all the things we hv, or we dun have. Some may be a blessing, and some may not

and BE CAREFUL OF WHAT YOU WISH FOR

for me, thank goodness, i not like that gayfark porker......wheeew, hemarrhoids to the max [laugh] [laugh]