Silly Singaporean..

ShepherdPie

I wouldn't say Singaporean silly cos they target all the careless people, including many Malaysian and usually for wedding in a enclose restaurant, no one would expect they are so daring to commit crime.

should ask another person to look out for her handbag if she really cannot bring it along

Passport leh.. how can entrust other ppl to look out for you.

Even in sg, you shld hold on to your handbag when you dined, dun even leave it on the table or chair next to you. For me at most, i will put into handbag container at ding tai feng while eating. Take when i go toilet.

Edited by ShepherdPie

Think the bank will refund the money. It's a theft case, and if you can justify, the bank normally give chance.

Why would bank refund the money when it's the couple fault? If the bank refund, means it's the bank paid for the goods that the thieves bought with their credit card.

Think the bank will refund the money. It's a theft case, and if you can justify, the bank normally give chance.

depends on which card. ?Maybank has limited liablity before police report is made.

my friend kena 1 time at workplace.. her bag was taken by another colleague while she was away in a meeting. The bag was put back before she returned.

$5k was swiped without her knowing.. until she receive the bill. OCBC insist that she pays for it even when the CCTV footage show otherwise.

Edited by ShepherdPie

i think the RM10K include the credit card spending.

Actually this is not the first case, It was reported that these thief has targeted wedding dinner recently and many wedding kena where guests missing handbags.

They must be rich! leaving 10K worth of stuff unattended.

my friend kena 1 time at workplace.. her bag was taken by another colleague while she was away in a meeting. The bag was put back before she returned.

$5k was swiped without her knowing.. until she receive the bill. OCBC insist that she pays for it even when the CCTV footage show otherwise.

i thot now above certain amount will get SMS liao

I wouldn't say Singaporean silly cos they target all the careless people, including many Malaysian and usually for wedding in a enclose restaurant, no one would expect they are so daring to commit crime.

this is not careless..this is dumb and dumber to report to newspaper.. ha ha .. make them seem so stupid.

Plain carelessness coupled with complacency. Hope she learnt her lesson and the rest of us continue tho be vigilant with our belongings, regardless of where we are.

Safe ride