Good, Fast and Cheap

Bonafidestack

I always have this mindset when it comes to buy things, products and services. Especially when i am servicing my car or intending to upgrade some of the parts.

When you are looking for cheap and good, it will not be fast.

when you are looking for good and fast, it will not be cheap.

when you are looking for fast and cheap, it will not be good.

Just my 2 cents if thoughts!

Do give me your opinion on this!

Ppl have the same mindset for everything, not just car servicing. I dun work in the auto industry but when ppl come to my workplace they expect ppl to work on their issue immediately. I will tell them to look around, if there's someone free I will get him to work on it. Dan you will see their disappointed face. The next thing they will ask is when they can collect their things. I will reply, "when I call you". LoL...

Ppl dun understand there's a queue system even though there's no human queue.

And when I ask whether they want to pay extra for priority they are not willing. There you go for your 3 theory on why things work this way. Do not just look from your narrow point of view.

My 2cents in return.

watwheels, what industry are you working at arh?

Your clientele quite demanding sia... hahah...

Whatever industry same lah. It's the mentality of the ppl who make things become demanding. You can ask anyone they will tell you the same thing.

I always have this mindset when it comes to buy things, products and services. Especially when i am servicing my car or intending to upgrade some of the parts.

i know one service which customer want cheap, good and not fast [grin]

OK, tikor version

When it is tua liap and fresh, it won't be cheap

When it is cheap and tua liap, it won't be fresh

when it is cheap and fresh, well, it won't exist.....

Please tell this to a particular top level ministar who keep harping on cheaper, faster, better..

We need to bring back the slave trade.

My opinion is that you plagairized my post as i mentioned this more than once over the many years in this forum.

Heh. But its ok.

i know one service which customer want cheap, good and not fast [grin]

I know you talking about massage -_- Not the one that people go into rooms and play with each other type

Ppl have the same mindset for everything, not just car servicing. I dun work in the auto industry but when ppl come to my workplace they expect ppl to work on their issue immediately. I will tell them to look around, if there's someone free I will get him to work on it. Dan you will see their disappointed face. The next thing they will ask is when they can collect their things. I will reply, "when I call you". LoL...

Ppl dun understand there's a queue system even though there's no human queue.

And when I ask whether they want to pay extra for priority they are not willing. There you go for your 3 theory on why things work this way. Do not just look from your narrow point of view.

My 2cents in return.

I believe customer prefer a more professional approach.

When they ask when can I have it back, they would expect us to be able to give a somewhat close estimation so they can do further plannings.

I always believe if you give me a est time, I wouldn't bother you. But if otherwise, I wouldn't know and I keep hanging around to indirectly rush you.