A licence needed just to cycle?

Darthrevan

Great idea.

Must also ask them to take highway code

Buy insurance

Pay road tax

Miss Lee, most Importantly don't forget implementing bicycle : PARF, ARF, COE, IU & ERP [idea][thumbsup][scholar]

Enforcement will be near impossible. Talk like no talk.

possible lah. even non-approved motorised bicycles wif no plates oso can get booked.

Totally agree.

But it'll never happen.

Unfortunately.

Nothing is impossible, there are plenty of leeways to threaten the grass citizens, by co-incident the one who spoke up is Miss.Lee [confused]

possible lah. even non-approved motorised bicycles wif no plates oso can get booked.

Then how? Every bicycle need to register with LTA? [sweatdrop]

if this country can ban chewing gum....nothing is impossible for them ....

Er... then next time my children want to cycle, I need to buy COE, road tax and insurance? [sweatdrop] Singapore is doomed if there ever comes a day like that [shakehead]

What they really need are proper cycling routes meant only for cycling.

Licensing will only create more issues. Some will think they are big fxxks on the road once they get the license.

Er... then next time my children want to cycle, I need to buy COE, road tax and insurance? [sweatdrop] Singapore is doomed if there ever comes a day like that [shakehead]

Mr.Teo C.H. asking you, what you think ? [rolleyes]

Not forgetting to buy the full safety gear before you can go on the road...

WhatSafetyGearmain.jpg

Mr.Teo C.H. asking you, what you think ? [rolleyes]

I'll tell him to go back to his hole! :angry: I pay him to give me answers! He pays me I'll give him answers lor -_-

Not forgetting to buy the full safety gear before you can go on the road...

WhatSafetyGearmain.jpg

[sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Anyway, safety gear is an important aspect of cycling, with or without the enforcement [grin]

What they really need are proper cycling routes meant only for cycling.

Licensing will only create more issues. Some will think they are big fxxks on the road once they get the license.

actually no, its only when they have no lisense, then they can behave like its their grandpa road. cos they can break every law they want and get away with it.

as u see in the latest case, about the angmo ft chiong red light. we can have all the video we want, but lta wont care even if u send the video, cos they dun know who to fine or punish, u go police station, its a no case, they ask u hire laywer civil case.

but once the bike is register its different case, there is a reference , and a specific authority and ppl to deal with the case, or any cyclist who break traffic law.

and the cyclist know they are being monintor and might be punish and will prevent them from doing any stun,

but in this case i think only cyclist who want to cycle on the road need to be register,