CSI and Bombarding the Company

Darryn

Quoting from a HWZ thread

Whatever company he is working in, please fire him!

and

9 pages. Still no csi....... Find him out. Email to his company la

I deliberately haven't mentioned the topic (because there's already another debate on the wrongs and rights of the matter)

Why I started the thread was because of

a) Dragging a company into a "off company time" matter

b) trying to screw with someone's ricebowl.

I find this trend super disturbing - where people try to drag a company into what should be a private matter. It doesn't seem right.

Why should my company be pulled into something I do in my private time? I am not using their name, quoting them or anything else - it has nothing to do with them.

How far is it from this sort of thing, to being fired for the political party you support - or to the social cause you like? Or even to getting in trouble for the girl you date or the car you drive?

It has nothing to do with the company - so they should be left out of the matter

Your thoughts?

Yes -

that's the trend for how it is, and it's something that I have seen in many other instances.

The question though...

Do you think it's good or bad?

If you were a boss, and one of your staff does something (legal but nasty / irresponsible) in their personal life that has people bombarding you company with calls to fire them, what would you do?

becos that's how it works now.

The guai lan angmoh cyclist?

Anything to do with "foreigner" people tend to drag the employers into it, especially the HWZ crowd and general online anti-foreigner/anti-FT crowd. Chances are the angmoh cyclist works here on expat package and is not a PR or citizen, so people kpkb lor.

I believe the general perception is that there won't be so many foreigners here causing a ruckus if not for the perceived open-door policy for "foreign talent", so this is just another expression of dissatisfaction at the garberment.

In the end, blame garberment [grin]

making noise in front of computer no need money one, last time no internet nobody make noise.....

why he just sit there and ask people to csi?

Edited by Jman888

well, I personally feel that company are very particular about their image nowadays. Probably because there are no such thing call quality any more but branding.

I do agree that certain things you do in your private time should not reflect on your work like dating a girl and the car you drive as per your example.

However, like what happened years ago, a teacher openly scolded her neighbour vulgarities knowing the presence of media. Do you think the school should continue to ignore it? This may potray a bad image to the students.

In fact, the only way to solve this problem is to encourage everyone to stop "stomping" everything. It is really very ugly and scary to see that small small things people stomp until big big..

So what if you post it on stomp or find out where he works or what not.. Why so eager for the attention..

If they really so good at CSI, why not go help the police catch more people... Instead of doing something which may destroy someone's life..

Edited by Knoobie

I deliberatley tried to leave the "who" out of it - because it's not only in this case, but rather a general trend.

In the GENERAL sense - is it a good thing or a bad thing?

The guai lan angmoh cyclist?

Anything to do with "foreigner" people tend to drag the employers into it, especially the HWZ crowd and general online anti-foreigner/anti-FT crowd. Chances are the angmoh cyclist works here on expat package and is not a PR or citizen, so people kpkb lor.

I believe the general perception is that there won't be so many foreigners here causing a ruckus if not for the perceived open-door policy for "foreign talent", so this is just another expression of dissatisfaction at the garberment.

In the end, blame garberment [grin]

Quoting from a HWZ thread

and

9 pages. Still no csi....... Find him out. Email to his company la

I deliberately haven't mentioned the topic (because there's already another debate on the wrongs and rights of the matter)

Why I started the thread was because of

a) Dragging a company into a "off company time" matter

b) trying to screw with someone's ricebowl.

I find this trend super disturbing - where people try to drag a company into what should be a private matter. It doesn't seem right.

Why should my company be pulled into something I do in my private time? I am not using their name, quoting them or anything else - it has nothing to do with them.

How far is it from this sort of thing, to being fired for the political party you support - or to the social cause you like? Or even to getting in trouble for the girl you date or the car you drive?

It has nothing to do with the company - so they should be left out of the matter

Your thoughts?

my thought is if that guy whoever he is, if cause enough embarasment for the company till the boss friend and neighbour can make fun of him, then he should be sack.

eg : neighbour chatting with boss : that guy your worker ah?? i heard he do babababa. all over the news, u dun know meh? aiyo why like that , must control him abit .

imagine u are the boss of the company and your client tell u that or neighbour.

my personal experience , i fire a worker b4 cause he gamble and spend too much money, go about my company lending money , bettng with neighbour, he is a very good worker, very hardworking, sales amount very high, still i let him go .

HWZ is full of kids who has not grown any pubs yet.

They are at best keyboard warriors

That's why i dont expect to see any serious/intellecture discussion at HWZ

, i fire a worker b4 cause he gamble and spend too much money, go about my company lending money , bettng with neighbour,

This I support - someone that spend too much money is a security risk, someone that always borrowing from colleagues can cause a lot of unhappiness and disruption in the workplace.

my thought is if that guy whoever he is, if cause enough embarasment for the company till the boss friend and neighbour can make fun of him, then he should be sack.

eg : neighbour chatting with boss : that guy your worker ah?? i heard he do babababa. all over the news, u dun know meh? aiyo why like that , must control him abit .

imagine u are the boss of the company and your client tell u that or neighbour.

This I don't agree with -

the correct response (IMHO) is

"aiyoh - what to do? He likes to do XXXXXXX his business, I also don't screw his wife or wipe his backside so what does it have to do with me?"

At least the discussion is (generally) of a higher quality (and better informed) here...

Although we still do have our share of "morans"

HWZ is full of kids who has not grown any pubs yet.

They are at best keyboard warriors

That's why i dont expect to see any serious/intellecture discussion at HWZ

i'm fine with it. generally most ppl won't bother CSI-ing anyone unless the culprit does something really stupid or obnoxious.

Edited by Mockngbrd

Oh GAWD!!

I hopes not!!

BTW - I have my ongoing campaign to shut stomp down, so the editor over there does know my name

Someday we may see Darryn Johnston on HWZ or STOMP also lah...

Oh GAWD!!

I hopes not!!

BTW - I have my ongoing campaign to shut stomp down, so the editor over there does know my name

You're crazy! STOMP belongs to SPH and it's drawing a lot of hits for them. A lifesaver in the face of declining profits from their news media outlets.

If you feel it in your blood to start some crusade against something or another (as you ang mohs are wont to do - we Chinese call it "jiak pah bor sai pang"), can you please direct your attention to ERP or COE... something substantial like that...

You're crazy! STOMP belongs to SPH and it's drawing a lot of hits for them. A lifesaver in the face of declining profits from their news media outlets.

If you feel it in your blood to start some crusade against something or another (as you ang mohs are wont to do - we Chinese call it "jiak pah bor sai pang"), can you please direct your attention to ERP or COE... something substantial like that...

Hee...I don't like, but I do support COE and ERP.

I just feel that STOMP feeds and develops a part of character and finger pointing that I don't think is positive or good for society. I think it develops a nastiness that is not needed or conducive to a "nice place to live".

I also think that it lacks balance and critical thinking, and by being "sponsored" by SPH legitmises what are often one sided and frivolous complaints. Some might see it as a minor matter - I think its not.

Also, I have to choose my battles right? I don't have a political opinion - but STOMP is not politics :-)