Help Needed! Car stolen at JB

Keira

New car dare to drive into jb, has guts. Lol.

errr.....but grey matter no have.....

I think abang sian half. Supposed to use car for hari raya. Now don't know how. Abang should go police, and follow the Mark X guy, go underworld and try.

quite pitiful lah. But well, take the risk, this is what you get

Saw on fb. Ahbang drive brand new Toyota Estima to JB, and kena stolen. The car was registered on 31 May 2016, according to onemotoring. Not even a week old and kena stolen

Steering lock also no use?

New car dare to drive into jb, has guts. Lol.

this pic sums it nicely

your-ego-is-writing-checks-your-body-can

That's true. Sometimes I think power of social media cannot be neglected. He should try that means to get back his car, though not in 1 piece.

Now I know where to park my car when in JB. Park next to a SG plate.. Toyota..any Toyota.. :grin:

not if yours is a Honda, they love Honda more than Toyota [laugh] [laugh]

Ok la.. I will park between a Honda and Toyota.

Abang want face, buy popular and big car.

But he thought JB is Singapore, very safe.

End up car kena stolen.

Sorry la, he should have bought a Korean car. Confirm nobody steal.

you sound like sour grapes leh

Very likely to be out of the country now.  Heresay, u might find it in PSA port.

If found in Malaysia, maybe left with the chassis only.

Sour grapes?

Not really so.

At least I don't drive a car that's too expensive for me.

you sound like sour grapes leh

Usually for brand new cars, 1-1 replacement within the first year in the event of total loss.

But for this case, not sure if insurer wants to give replacement or not.

If bought from BM with AIG, then still not so bad.  They offer a brand new registered replacement for this type of case  ??

Do BM sell Estima ?

Yahor ......... but to stretch a bit, it is a form of total loss ??  Not sure ....... touch wood, none of my friend ever loss a car in this manner.  Got 1 who got 4 brand new tyres punctured.  The whole row of cars. $1600.

Usually for brand new cars, 1-1 replacement within the first year in the event of total loss.

But for this case, not sure if insurer wants to give replacement or not.

If owner/insurer can't recover the car then should be considered total loss I think?

Yahor ......... but to stretch a bit, it is a form of total loss ??  Not sure ....... touch wood, none of my friend ever loss a car in this manner.  Got 1 who got 4 brand new tyres punctured.  The whole row of cars. $1600.

Sour grapes?

Not really so.

At least I don't drive a car that's too expensive for me.

How did you know its too expensive for him? 

just wondering if can claim insurance? reading conflicting views on this

Insurance covers theft mah,

but the question is how fast and how much hassle before the insurance make the compensation (if at all).

they will have to be satisfied it is not a scam?

Edited by Camrysfa

Abang want face, buy popular and big car.

But he thought JB is Singapore, very safe.

End up car kena stolen.

Sorry la, he should have bought a Korean car. Confirm nobody steal.

Estima is for those who wants face?

What about Alphard/Vellfire and those above?

Estima got face la ....... Alphard/Velifire, many of my neighbour driving ....... 1 row of Alphard/Velifires at car park.  They are Uber or Private Hire Professional Captain.

Estima is for those who wants face?

What about Alphard/Vellfire and those above?

Edited by Apple-Tree

how come the security lock system for Honda n Toyota is so weak these days. 

When ppl invent radar to detect air plane, another group of ppl invent stealth technology... [bounce2]  [bounce2]  

I'm talking about myself.

Did I specifically refer to anyone? [laugh]

How did you know its too expensive for him?