Share your destress method here

GLZT

Hi all, I'm wondering how most of you handle stress from work/family etc. I believe most of you will say once reach home see your kid, you'll be relieve of all stress. But some of us like myself dont have kids to help destress, so kindly please share different methods of how one can manage stress.

Of course there are immediate stress relieve technic and there are those that require time to do so, like playing sports. For me, I enjoy playing badminton, cause can smack and release those things built up in me. But recently dont have time leh. Does squeezing a stress ball actually works?

Edited by GLZT

For me.

I play tennis.

I cycle alone.

I surf lame forums like Edmw.

I drink decent tea at home.

I don't listen to music. dunno why.

I don't have sex to relieve stress.

I don't feast cos it will make me feel worse

Congrats. You are becoming a typical sinkie.

When I'm stressed I Google on "how to relieve stress". It's no surprise it turns out tops on the search list before i could finish typing what I'm lookin for. You give it a try. Some suggested ways are quite effective & good.

Congrats. You are becoming a typical sinkie.

When I'm stressed I Google on "how to relieve stress". It's no surprise it turns out tops on the search list before i could finish typing what I'm lookin for. You give it a try. Some suggested ways are quite effective & good.

In fact, I was already searching on google before I created this thread, most of them are like doing yoga or something else that requires time. I tried the breathing method, but with something heavy on my heart, it only has minimal effect.

Maybe my stress was somehow turning into worry and anger, am I having a mild depression? Lol, I hope not.

Edited by GLZT

In fact, I was already searching on google before I created this thread, most of them are like doing yoga or something else that requires time. I tried the breathing method, but with something heavy on my heart, it only has minimal effect.

Maybe my stress was somehow turning into worry and anger, am I having a mild depression? Lol, I hope not.

No time? Dan good luck to you.

I touch myself

Ooh, oooh, oooooh, aaaaaah

I touch myself

Yeah yeahhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhh

Hi all, I'm wondering how most of you handle stress from work/family etc. I believe most of you will say once reach home see your kid, you'll be relieve of all stress. But some of us like myself dont have kids to help destress, so kindly please share different methods of how one can manage stress.

Of course there are immediate stress relieve technic and there are those that require time to do so, like playing sports. For me, I enjoy playing badminton, cause can smack and release those things built up in me. But recently dont have time leh. Does squeezing a stress ball actually works?

it actually depends on what individual's likes.

if squeezing a stress ball works on you, just do it.

for my case,

- indoor: meditation, play with my dog, watch dvd, sleep, ML, etc. [:p]

- outdoor: jogging, swimming, body/foot massage, drive around, etc.

i think stress control is very important.

when there is stress, it is somehow a good sign.

but if the stress prolong, your thinking mind will slow down.

just relax, give yourself some own time and freedom, you'll find a way to shun away the stress.

take care, bro! think less; live longer. [grin]

Prease lor. Got time to surf net here. Tell ppl no time to do other things to destress. Joke or what?

Here's an instant stress relieve technic....

cliff-jump.jpg

Sounds like you are troubled by something instead of being just being stressed leh. If I am right, you gotta deal with what's bugging you man.

I touch myself

Doesnt work on me leh [lipsrsealed] Maybe must have more stimulation [gorgeous][gorgeous]

Prease lor. Got time to surf net here. Tell ppl no time to do other things to destress. Joke or what?

Haiyo bro, why you always so aggressive when you speak one? Now everywhere mobile, surf net take how long only? Btw, I spend 4 hours a week jogging and exercising, so I know only badminton works for me. But no one to play with.

Sounds like you are troubled by something instead of being just being stressed leh. If I am right, you gotta deal with what's bugging you man.

Maybe you are right, but isnt worry about what's going on in life constituting to stress? Correct me if I'm wrong.

I touch myself

No one help you? [grin]

Haiyo bro, why you always so aggressive when you speak one? Now everywhere mobile, surf net take how long only? Btw, I spend 4 hours a week jogging and exercising, so I know only badminton works for me. But no one to play with.

Dan you have got a serious problem.

Get a gf, get married and have children, dan you will have more stress and have lesser time. Hey, if you can't beat stress...join in the stress.

When your children grow up, you will have a couple more ppl to play badminton with.