Car Choice

Hiphiphoray

Given the following 4 cars, which will you choose and why ?

MCF Bros pls input your views. ^_^

1) Lexus ES Hybrid

- pricetag - 257K

- FC - 18.2km/l

- Power: 205 Bhp / 213 Nm

- Engine cap: 2494cc

- 0 to 100 in 8.5s

- Transmission : E-CVT (hrrrr......wth is that ???)

2) Volvo S80 T5

- pricetag - 255K

- FC - 13.3km/l

- Power: 180 Bhp / 240 Nm

- Engine cap: 1999cc

- 0 to 100 in 7.7s

- Transmission : 6-speed powershift

3) Audi A4 2.0 Quattro

- pricetag - 257K

- FC - 13.5km/l

- Power: 211 Bhp / 350 Nm

- Engine cap: 1984cc

- 0 to 100 in 6.5s

- Transmission : 7-speed S-tronic

4) BMW 328i Gran Turismo

- pricetag - 249K

- FC - 15.4km/l

- Power: 245 Bhp / 350 Nm

- Engine cap: 1997cc

- 0 to 100 in 6.1s

- Transmission : 8-speed (A)

• Dislike 1

Audi A4 for me.

FC is misleading most of the times because driving route & style play a large role in it.

Lexus road tax pay till siao.

But if you can afford these cars, I assume you are rich enough to pay for these 'small things'. So go with the one you feel you like most. Set the most important criteria lo - look? performance? comfort? brand?

Given the following 4 cars, which will you choose and why ?

MCF Bros pls input your views. ^_^

1) Lexus ES Hybrid

- pricetag - 257K

- FC - 18.2km/l

- Power: 205 Bhp / 213 Nm

- Engine cap: 2494cc

- 0 to 100 in 8.5s

- Transmission : E-CVT (hrrrr......wth is that ???)

Upgraded TOYOTA .... NO NO for me

2) Volvo S80 T5

- pricetag - 255K

- FC - 13.3km/l

- Power: 180 Bhp / 240 Nm

- Engine cap: 1999cc

- 0 to 100 in 7.7s

- Transmission : 6-speed powershift

Doubtful about Swedish made ......... NO

3) Audi A4 2.0 Quattro

- pricetag - 257K

- FC - 13.5km/l

- Power: 211 Bhp / 350 Nm

- Engine cap: 1984cc

- 0 to 100 in 6.5s

- Transmission : 7-speed S-tronic

Would consider but model is due for change pretty soon ... so NO

4) BMW 328i Gran Turismo

- pricetag - 249K

- FC - 15.4km/l

- Power: 245 Bhp / 350 Nm

- Engine cap: 1997cc

- 0 to 100 in 6.1s

- Transmission : 8-speed (A)

My vote does to new 3 series GT ........ cheapest among the 4 ... a big plus and recent model

Definitely BMW 3 GT. Would get it if I don't already have other BMW models. :)

Better looking than the 5GT.

Power n cost wise too. And of course, JOY....in Sheer Driving Pleasure !!

None of the above:

Lexus ES: still an overpriced toyota.

S80: prehistoric liao - came out in 2006.

A4: ageing model

3GT: Nicest of the lot but can't seem to justify parting $250k for it.

Recommendation: Kia Sorento 2.2 CRDi Diesel [;)]

Lexus is a world apart from Toyota. People who say its an overpriced Toyota has not owned and driven one perhaps?

The sound insulation and materials inside a lexus is much superior than those found in the common Toyota.

Of course Lexus do share some parts such as the signal stalk with Toyota, but this does nothing to lower its perceived sense of class

In terms of luxury car reliability, I would say its more reliable than the usual BMW and Mercs

Lexus is a world apart from Toyota. People who say its an overpriced Toyota has not owned and driven one perhaps?

The sound insulation and materials inside a lexus is much superior than those found in the common Toyota.

Of course Lexus do share some parts such as the signal stalk with Toyota, but this does nothing to lower its perceived sense of class

In terms of luxury car reliability, I would say its more reliable than the usual BMW and Mercs

None of the above:

Lexus ES: still an overpriced toyota.

S80: prehistoric liao - came out in 2006.

A4: ageing model

3GT: Nicest of the lot but can't seem to justify parting $250k for it.

Recommendation: Kia Sorento 2.2 CRDi Diesel [;)]

I think soya meant the ES model specifically.

Not any other Lexus.

Yalor, toyota own self admit it's based on camry wif a few tweaks. Nvm lah, some ppl want to believe it's an exclusive, non-toyota so dun burst their bubble lah.