Why are singaporeans so kaypoh.

slickshifters

I noticed at times when on the highways, whenever there is a jam, there is a chance that it might be caused by drivers slowing down to look at the accident that actually happened on the other side of the highway.

Cant we just mind our own business?

[:)]

• Dislike 1

Happens almost everywhere in major cities, not only in Singapore. Don't need to self-bash though it may be a virtue to self-criticize. Afterall, it's free show mah.

Many years back, was stucked in a bad jam in KL. After passing the scene, it's only a truck broke down on the left lane. All drivers on other 2 lanes slowed down significantly just to google it. Traffic smoothened up after the scene. lol...

Edited by Kangadrool

Everywhere is like that, not only in Singapore.

So your title is incorrect. Its not only unique to Singaporeans.

Very high tech. [drivingcar]

Happens almost everywhere in major cities, not only in Singapore. Don't need to self-bash though it may be a virtue to self-criticize. Afterall, it's free show mah.

Many years back, was stucked in a bad jam in KL. After passing the scene, it's only a truck broke down on the left lane. All drivers on other 2 lanes slowed down significantly just to google it. Traffic smoothened up after the scene. lol...

Actually, it is not all bad. Because people see, that's why got chance that someone out of the many may help, especially if the accident is serious. If everyone just zoom pass and absolutely not interested, then that is another kind of worry already.

They are also those inconsiderate drivers out there. Sad to say I just met with one this morning.

I was stationery waiting for the traffice lights and he bumped into my back. Maybe kangcheong. I came out but they remain inside the car. I gesture "SMDJ" then driver came out. First word from this young chap was "ada langgar??" Then the more senior fella probably his dad also came out and asked the same "ada langgar??" I was like "WTF!!!", you hit people car from behind and all you can say is "ada langgar?" Lucky is was just a minor scratch on my rear bumper and no point talking to these silly people. Took some photos and will lodge report later, just in case they shoot me from behind again.

It is really sad to see more and more of such driver nowadys on the road.

If you look at google map, sometimes you see one red line going down an expressway and the other side another red line.

They meet a the same point.

Yeap, you guessed it.

An accident on one way, caused another jam on the other side.

Very high tech. [drivingcar]

Actually, it is not all bad. Because people see, that's why got chance that someone out of the many may help, especially if the accident is serious. If everyone just zoom pass and absolutely not interested, then that is another kind of worry already.

but we hardly see anyone help :(

I noticed at times when on the highways, whenever there is a jam, there is a chance that it might be caused by drivers slowing down to look at the accident that actually happened on the other side of the highway.

Cant we just mind our own business?

[:)]

Like many has pointed out...its not unique to SG.

There is a term for it...its call Rubbernecking.

They are also those inconsiderate drivers out there. Sad to say I just met with one this morning.

I was stationery waiting for the traffice lights and he bumped into my back. Maybe kangcheong. I came out but they remain inside the car. I gesture "SMDJ" then driver came out. First word from this young chap was "ada langgar??" Then the more senior fella probably his dad also came out and asked the same "ada langgar??" I was like "WTF!!!", you hit people car from behind and all you can say is "ada langgar?" Lucky is was just a minor scratch on my rear bumper and no point talking to these silly people. Took some photos and will lodge report later, just in case they shoot me from behind again.

that's why must put camera. cover backside.

Happened to me before. I was the "bangar".

Though, I thought I managed to stop in time (my speed was below 10km/h with foot on brake as I was looking out for traffic coming out from the sides), the driver and passenger came out and told me I banged into them.

My license plate barely smooched their bumper and when they drove forward, not a scratch! Heng gao lao sai!

My old car I also kena … One Indian man hit my car from the back & then come out saying, " Aiya, like that only, a little bit never mind lar…"…All this while I never uttered a single word … He was right, mine was a scratch & his car was in worst shape than mine, but still no excuse to speak like that when he was the cause of the accident … So I kept quiet, took photos, when to AD & claim him for everything…

2nd time also Indian, but this time, its a very apologetic lady … She came out, "Sorry, Sorry, so sorry … Are you alright …" … Same thing, my bumper scratched … her bumper & bonet damaged … I told her its ok, but we exchanged particulars & reported to be on the safe side … went home polish 5 mins, was good as new …

So, got good & bad drivers lar … But, till today I don't know why my rear bumper attract Indians, so I sold my car … wahahah … True story hor … No Bluff … [nod]

Everywhere is like that, not only in Singapore.

So your title is incorrect. Its not only unique to Singaporeans.

everyone slows down, speedcam bo sing li.......

anyway, kaypoing is almost 2nd nature in most of us, the opposite could be true in some parts of China when a injured / dead body lying by the roadside doesnt attract any attention from the drivers going pass, they just continue their way, let the dead be dead, or the injured become dead... no time to stop and help