Mazda MX-5 Abandoned in Msia

Glyuen

Saw just this post on facebook. Did a search on onemotoring and realised that the car has been deregistered.

Stolen & abandoned? or sold n abandoned?

Does it belong to anyone here?

post-10257-0-30011800-1384916624.jpg

If deregistered why still bear the SG plate? hmm..

Probably got stolen before it can be can its number plate....

I'm quite surprise that the car is not stolen from the hotel carpark..

It might hv been kept there by the hotel owner or worker.

Maybe owner buy n keep n waiting for its price to appreciate then sell as a classic?

In MY u dun drive, no need to register or pay R Tax.

There even some cars drive on the road for many years but no R Tax n Insurance cos only used in those ulu places. [grin]

maybe the new MY owner didn't want to pay MY roadtax, that's why pretended he's driving a SG car?

I dun think the car is bring driven looking at its condition. Maybe someone parked it there then died so it just lies there but I doubt cos the hotel pple wil notice there is a SG car parked there for a long time.

But I see the tires still full of air? Maybe kept dirty so as not to attract attention when its driven out?

Anyway last time in SG got some rich bugger parked their Rolls in a carpark in SG n totally forgot about it for many years till it was discovered. But IIRC the driver still looked after it. Wil clean n start engine regularly. Strange hor.

Some pple so rich, got Rolls n pay driver also can forget.

Edited by Pisces69

I dun think the car is bring driven looking at its condition. Maybe someone parked it there then died so it just lies there but I doubt cos the hotel pple wil notice there is a SG car parked there for a long time.

But I see the tires still full of air? Maybe kept dirty so as not to attract attention when its driven out?

Anyway last time in SG got some rich bugger parked their Rolls in a carpark in SG n totally forgot about it for many years till it was discovered. But IIRC the driver still looked after it. Wil clean n start engine regularly. Strange hor.

Too rich, too many Rolls lor. That's why sometimes we poor folks forget to pay our bills 'cos too many bills also. [laugh]

Talking about bills, hmmm better login to pay my carpark now.

i'll love to be the designated driver for that particular Rolls..

For a few years i'm just getting paid and doing nothing!

Saw just this post on facebook. Did a search on onemotoring and realised that the car has been deregistered.

Stolen & abandoned? or sold n abandoned?

Does it belong to anyone here?

Just saw the MX5 pump petrol is from the top .....like motorcycle. [laugh] So unique.

Gimmick for cars. It's design is not practical for cars 'cos easier for small particles to get in and higher chances of water ingress and contamination.

i'll love to be the designated driver for that particular Rolls..

For a few years i'm just getting paid and doing nothing!

You must be hoping the Rolls is used by a young tai tai lah.... [:p]

Gimmick for cars. It's design is not practical for cars 'cos easier for small particles to get in and higher chances of water ingress and contamination.

Also harder to pump petrol - got to lift the nozzle higher and poke it downwards..... [:/]

You must be hoping the Rolls is used by a young tai tai lah.... [:p]

if young tai tai I will want to be called up everyday!! [sly]