Wage increment

Tianake

where got increment? We live in the worlds most expensive city.

If you factor in the REAL INFLATION RATE (n not the crap figures fed to u by shitty times), even with yoy "increment" of 10-15% pa we will suffer a net reduction in real income.

We work longer hrs at lower hourly rates, just to standstill n keep our heads above water.

thats pretty true ....... unfortunately , its hard to very 10% increment , if have let me know which company hahaha

I work in private sector mnc n its been lean n thin past few years. But i think things r much more rosy n cushy in civil service with all the scholars n million dollar ministars.

Only they can have increment. Ah well, thats life of a peasant.....my life...lol

[

Qquote name=Angcheek" post="5468326" timestamp="1429717202]

thats pretty true ....... unfortunately , its hard to very 10% increment , if have let me know which company hahaha

I work in private sector mnc n its been lean n thin past few years. But i think things r much more rosy n cushy in civil service with all the scholars n million dollar ministars.

Only they can have increment. Ah well, thats life of a peasant.....my life...lol

[

Qquote name=Angcheek" post="5468326" timestamp="1429717202]

GE coming maybe they need more people .......... shld apply hahaha

Just got home after wiping.

13hrs today.

Average of 60hrs a week.

Sibei pai tan.......

Increment?

Only received once since 2010.

But no choice, got four mouths to feed and many more years to go.

Have to slog........

Staying frugal is the way.

Forget about Joneses.

Pack lunch to work

Eat at home even on weekends

Cut down on movie watching and pub crawling and shopping.

Hai....

Edited by Throttle2

Just got home after wiping.

13hrs today.

Average of 60hrs a week.

Sibei pai tan.......

Increment?

Only received once since 2010.

But no choice, got four mouths to feed and many more years to go.

Have to slog........

Staying frugal is the way.

Forget about Joneses.

Pack lunch to work

Eat at home even on weekends

Cut down on movie watching and pub crawling and shopping.

Hai....

all tao kay will stay in their office long hrs de la hahaha

I guess you rather dont have increment ... more tax for you only hahaha

but seriously nothing is better than home cook food.

these people ... ka ki kong ka ki song onli

nabei ... simi ... again ... last year don't even got 4.5% increment ... pui!

simi increment also not enough to pay petrol bill and inflation ...

post-7984-0-83021100-1429752056_thumb.jpg

these people ... ka ki kong ka ki song onli

It's actually not. They just take elite salary and peasant salary to average it out.

just add up all minister + perm sec + high pay civil servant salary and average out ...

everyone is making $10k per month liao ... lol

It's actually not. They just take elite salary and peasant salary to average it out.

would like to rekindle this thread ....... so for 2015 , whats your increment ??? %

Mine is 0.03% increment.

Still got job that can surf MCF, very happy liao. My company not doing well. Oil price down, everything stop. No drilling or exploration of oil, my company no money. Oil majors retrenching staffs, laying up oil rigs and cutting contracts. So still got 0.03% increment, I very happy liao. I am easily satisfied person, casio watch I very happy liao. Never owned any watch with a metal strap before.

just add up all minister + perm sec + high pay civil servant salary and average out ...

everyone is making $10k per month liao ... lol

That's how we have one of the highest GDP per capita in the world mah [laugh] [laugh]

when oil was usd$80-$100 got 12-18months bonus?

average out still wu hua leh ... average is the keyword! [laugh]

Mine is 0.03% increment.

Still got job that can surf MCF, very happy liao. My company not doing well. Oil price down, everything stop. No drilling or exploration of oil, my company no money. Oil majors retrenching staffs, laying up oil rigs and cutting contracts. So still got 0.03% increment, I very happy liao. I am easily satisfied person, casio watch I very happy liao. Never owned any watch with a metal strap before.

the report says Employee expect to increase, if no increase all quit, jump ship or LLST? :huh:

The last one [bigcry]

but the report fail to tell you "expect the unexpected" ...

when economy no good ... no increment

when economy good ... will scare you that "dark cloud is forming" must be prepare, hence, need to cutdown

the report says Employee expect to increase, if no increase all quit, jump ship or LLST? :huh:

when oil was usd$80-$100 got 12-18months bonus?

average out still wu hua leh ... average is the keyword! [laugh]

Dont have leh.

Problem is my company is not a n oil major. Just a sub contractor that depend on oil major for jobs. [sweatdrop] They dont do drilling or exploration, my company no job, thus not make profit. So we hope for oil price to rise to USD100 days. [bounce2]

But as a fellow driver, I hope oil price to stay low. [grin]

Like that how?