Project Jewel at Changi Airport to cost $1.47b

Camrysfa

Simi donut .. ham chim peng lah .. 咸煎餅.

Should have butterfly design .. more unique.

Ham chim peng and donut, design got difference meh? [rolleyes]

very curious to know how they going to reduce that water falling noise.

if too loud, visitors will have a hard time having a decent conversation.

very curious to know how they going to reduce that water falling noise.

if too loud, visitors will have a hard time having a decent conversation.

This waterfall looks like the suntec one.

Changi Jewel will have world's highest indoor waterfall . .

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_news/article-2868183/Move-Heathrow-T5-Singapore-s-massive-ten-storey-glass-terminal-boast-largest-indoor-waterfall-huge-park.html

23E61D0000000578-2868183-The_breathtakin

The 130-ft ‘Rain Vortex’ is expected to be the world’s tallest indoor waterfall once it is complete.

23E61CD100000578-2868183-Construction_go

Setting for the next MI movie! Ethan Hunt always likes to enter through the roof... so now he can mix roof and waterfall.

7476381.jpg?735

Was wondering, how many of us really admire those sceneries at our 3 terminals before boarding or returning ?

The moment reach the terminal, rush to queue to check-in and thereafter proceed inside the transit area to catch a coffee break before boarding. Same as for returning journey, straight to the immigration, collect our bags and home sweet home... :ignoring:

The Jewel is outside Terminal 1 and if one will to go and enjoy the scenery, then one has to be at the airport 4 hrs before boarding...     :=B:

Was wondering, how many of us really admire those sceneries at our 3 terminals before boarding or returning ?

The moment reach the terminal, rush to queue to check-in and thereafter proceed inside the transit area to catch a coffee break before boarding. Same as for returning journey, straight to the immigration, collect our bags and home sweet home... :ignoring:

The Jewel is outside Terminal 1 and if one will to go and enjoy the scenery, then one has to be at the airport 4 hrs before boarding...     :=B:

who say going airport must be traveling? 

i like the  idea of free coffee in german airport. can Changi have this too? haha

Some german a/p air quality is like sh!t with all the smokers and smokers rooms.

I would prefer Changi anytime, even without free copee...

37590335.jpg

Some german a/p air quality is like sh!t with all the smokers and smokers rooms.

I would prefer Changi anytime, even without free copee...

37590335.jpg

i mean having a free coffee in Changi airport will be a bonus

I nvr say german airport is better

Drive all the way there to spent time at airport ....... [sly]  

I rather stay at home .. :slow:

i do last time when i stay near there

now staying in the west, too lazy to drive there. maybe if the jewel completed then can visit more regularly

i mean having a free coffee in Changi airport will be a bonus

I nvr say german airport is better

i do last time when i stay near there

now staying in the west, too lazy to drive there. maybe if the jewel completed then can visit more regularly

Just add coffee powder to the vortex and you have free coffee for the masses