China's Xiaomi Is Coming ...

Picnic06-Biante15

i would say on par with the samsungs, apples and sonys i used...

really?

with the power hungry and memory hogs of apps these days, i would think the 1GB RAM is seriously lacking.

paired with a 2000Mha battery, usage may not last the whole day.

How long can your batt last with normal usage like whatsapp, emails and facebook?

how long can it last if you use GPS and navigation apps with it?

really?

with the power hungry and memory hogs of apps these days, i would think the 1GB RAM is seriously lacking.

How long can your batt last with normal usage like whatsapp, emails and facebook?

I will say battery life is better than my sony

some people say the GSM sim card can only support 2G? the CDMA one is the 3G one ...

My friend using the oppo say is 3g..mine i use in china only

Only in China lar.... -_-

I think they will remove the receiver for satelite TV in SG model. Our IDA won't allow satelite TV receiver ... [furious]

Going to Tng Sua to buy one container now!!!!!!! [grin]

I thought China XiaoMM...aiyah

If not $0 I wont get it.

Actually I also thot so [grin]

Going to Tng Sua to buy one container now!!!!!!! [grin]

Actually I also thot so [grin]

Comeback here, offer modding service to potential Xiaomi user here. Bound to have business.

Employing one battalion of tiong kok Kia to offer mod services in a mobile Jiu hoo container truck now!!!! [grin]

Edited by Mustank

What kind of TV channel [grin]

I think you key sala Liao [grin]

Yah, damn spellcheck...

Was quite keen to see the spec but no LTE? Sian.

Edited by Sabian

really?

Currently using Note 3 and an old Nokia for work. I'll probably get the Xiaomi for work. Only need to answer phone, sms / whatsapp, so don't need all the other draining apps. Besides, 169 for a phone is damn cheap..

Every girl in Singapore has 2 xiaomimi already China Xiaomi is a little too late to the party

i thought you are more interested in xioadi only?... [laugh]

some people say the GSM sim card can only support 2G? the CDMA one is the 3G one ...

This is true for the Redmi (红米) I bought from China last Dec, it only supports 2G. Too slow for surfing, only good for messaging like whatsapp and Line.

Hope SIngapore's version will be upgraded to 3G.

redmi.jpg

bros who wants to watch World Channel.

Try this app : CloudTV Channel

Heard Iphone cannot find this app. Im using andriod.

Tune to HK Channel

You can watch the 8.30pm TV drama (@ gao qing)currently showing everyday from Mon to Fri.

Maybe can find EPL in UK or China Channel. I havnt try.

But pls hor, those with low data plan becarful.

Eats up very fast.

Edited by Mcf777