Man uses 1st class ticket to get free meals for almost a yr

Vulcann

There is no way to do such thing at changi airport.

Before u enter the lounge, u have to show boarding pass.

SQ First class lounge really shiok. Went in once when the business class lounge is packed

Won't happen here.

All the VIP lounge at Changi is airside, so you need to check in for the flight before you can enter the lounge.

That being said, SQ's 1st class lounge (called The Private Room) is really a class in itself. You get actual fine dining there.

I am toying with the idea of redeeming first class ticket on SQ for my next holiday.

yep I was about to point out I doubt this can ever happen in SQ lounge.

Reminds me of the cheapo me, back in the uni days... Last time if you travel to USA, there is this Delta Pass for foreigners, and it the ideal domestic flight pass for unlimited flights for only US$500 on Delta airline.. That I would purposely plan my flights just so, I could have my lunchs, or dinners and accomodations (East to west overnight flights).

I done such thing before many moons back.

Bought a first class ticket from sin to kL. One way about s$250.

Went to SQ lounge to look for my big boss.

Stay in the lounge for meeting about 3hrs.

In the end, told immigration i miss flight and they let me off.

Then the ticket got full refund?

china leh. what morals and ethics you talking about?

these people's moral system is pretty screwed

Well said. [thumbsup]

Why not? Can give it a try since everything here has been rather lax lately [sly]

TGIF to you too! [bounce2]

Quite likely this guy works at the airport. Maybe at an airline even, so he knows the system.

Like that he gets a nice lunch for free every day.

Im not surprised he never get a few kaki to do the same. Then everyday ty have a nice lunch on the house at the airport.

Quite likely this guy works at the airport. Maybe at an airline even, so he knows the system.

Like that he gets a nice lunch for free every day.

Im not surprised he never get a few kaki to do the same. Then everyday ty have a nice lunch on the house at the airport.

some good lobangs cannot anyhow share de.

got tabao food back??? if not loogi already

china leh. what morals and ethics you talking about?

these people's moral system is pretty screwed

Not just China. Most people are the same.

I am sure if this can be easily done in Changi, most people would have done the same thing.

A question of integrity.

And his integrity is full of question.

Not the kind of person, i would want as a friend nor even be associated with.

Sad to hear so many actually support this type of behaviour.

Let's not harness this thread, i do not see the point of it and let's be frank about it, we dun have to follow others especially PRC, their ( country ) is too big to control, let alone manipulate the system.

How PRC has becomes so rich is too big to be true? we know is good enough, Fake milk powder, bird flu disease, fake Rubber- products, illegal medicine and whole lot I can shallow thru my system.

Do not tarnish how Ah Tiong do it, its embarrassing for ppl reading in, their mentality is/ was: If thy can beat you to sell you something and loud enough to be heard, thy wan to win and win big . . .

I nvr allow them to take it away from me. NEVER !

So pls close the Thread.

Not just China. Most people are the same.

I am sure if this can be easily done in Changi, most people would have done the same thing.

I am not sure if most Singaporeans would do it, I won't, I am old school. In general, I would like to think we are generally honest people with integrity (relative to the PRC) and that is why we get screwed very often. LOL.