Macbok Air spoil must go where repair

tudorpapa

Hi All, need help from you guys. I have an 2011 MacBook air that currently showing me a blinking folder with a question mark.

Need to get it fixed... Got anywhere to repair beside apple store? I scare they chop me carrot for it.

Uncle liao, don't know all these stuff liao...

Hi All, need help from you guys. I have an 2011 MacBook air that currently showing me a blinking folder with a question mark.

Need to get it fixed... Got anywhere to repair beside apple store? I scare they chop me carrot for it.

Uncle liao, don't know all these stuff liao...

did you get the extended Applecare warranty ?

if not you can try macshop at Funan, https://macshop.com.sg/

Edited by Jman888

Expire liao. 3 years liao... Alrighty. I will go take a look. Does anyone knows how much does it cost to change the SSD drive inside MacBook air cost?

I scare they overquote me.... hahahha

Expire liao. 3 years liao... Alrighty. I will go take a look. Does anyone knows how much does it cost to change the SSD drive inside MacBook air cost?

I scare they overquote me.... hahahha

I think changing the SSD drive will do. Go funan by SSD and install it yourself. Youtube it!

Haha.... Don't want lah. My hand is famous for spoiling stuff. Last time wanna take out the nokia camera just to bring to army camp, in the end have to buy new phone.

No talent at all....

Paste screen protector still can... hahaha

if you want, i can do the change. Done ram change, ssd upg, for pro, air, and recently did ipad glass change......why pl like to drop their ipad wan?

battery change for iphone oso easy

few days ago went there to change my keyboard, their service still ok. But they say e.g 3hrs, bo zhun a...

Hmmm in geylang wor, go there repair laptop liao can also play chicken for awhile while waiting for laptop to be done. [laugh]

can try this shop. at least get a quote if you're uncomfortable.

https://www.facebook.com/macrepairsingapore

i went a couple of times.

i have no affiliation to them whatsoever btw

help people!!!!!!!!

i dropped my macbook while i was PS in toilet.

Body dented and worst of all, the LCD screen though look ok, the "outer glass" broke. 

best place to repair and the damage? :sick:

help people!!!!!!!!

i dropped my macbook while i was PS PCC in toilet.

Body dented and worst of all, the LCD screen though look ok, the "outer glass" broke. 

tumblr_inline_o82h26y2wE1tfxeut_500.gif

help people!!!!!!!!

Go to FB and look for "Budget Macbook Upgrades".

He came to my office & pick my Macbook white to replace HDD with SSD and battery.

2hrs later, he sent it back to my office.

Bought direct from Apple online? Got AppleCare?

If have, call Apple and tell them screen explode (when prawning... optional). :XD:

help people!!!!!!!!

Next time pang sai, just use handphone to surf the net.. Also the reason why I don't borrow phones from anyone, but am ok to lend it someone in need.

help people!!!!!!!!

PS also bring macbook?

I hardworking mah.....PS不忘工作。

Anyway, thanks to this thread and contributions from bros here, my damage is not that bad after checking out the lobangs here.

Cheers.......

tumblr_inline_o82h26y2wE1tfxeut_500.gif

knn your photo make me laugh non stop [laugh] [laugh]

Next time pang sai, just use handphone to surf the net.. Also the reason why I don't borrow phones from anyone, but am ok to lend it someone in need.

handphone got higher chance of dropping into toilet bowl [sweatdrop]

I hardworking mah.....PS不忘工作。

Anyway, thanks to this thread and contributions from bros here, my damage is not that bad after checking out the lobangs here.

Cheers.......

Or are you watching porn in the toilet......