Heart of Flame on North South Highway

Jellandross

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Funny guy! [laugh] Really has some comical talent.

Wonder if he now does these amusing videos for hobby or actually enough for a living?

Edited by Sosaria

Funny guy! [laugh] Really has some comical talent.

Wonder if he now does these amusing videos for hobby or actually enough for a living?

he's a Rapper, Film-maker, Actor, Songwriter, Talk show Host, Social Commentator etc. he made 4 movies so far, among his other accomplishments. so yeah.. he's definitely more talented than the average joe.

he also has his own wiki page.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Namewee

Edited by Jellandross

This guy is definitely more talented than Steven Lim... Come to think of it, Sorry to compare namewee with stevenlim.. Is an insult to namewee.. Hehehe

Luckily there were subtitles. Found it quite funny. :D

And, yes, it's very true, I drive very fast when I'm up North. All the pent up frustration. [laugh] But I don't actually horn anyone - to overtake I just signal right and 95% of the time, they move over.

Yalor...Btw, Got people use honk on nshw meh?.. Didn't kena honk before leh....

Have to say that MY drivers in MY are generally MUCH better than SG drivers in general.

MY drivers when in SG not so steady. But that may be the JB cars - I see their driving as not being as good as those further up north.

the remaining 5%, mainly the "J" plate and the "S"plate.... <_<

Actually namewee is a talented and someone who is dare to challenge the Malays /Malaysia politics. He has been outcast/discriminate by many local politicians for making remarks that are unfavorable to the Malays.....

Although what he did was not right, but don't you think the local Chinese need someone like namewee to stand up and to defend their rights? At least there's someone brave to challenge those politicians

that means your heart is bursting with the fire of youthful exuberance as he said. [drivingcar]

Actually namewee is a talented and someone who is dare to challenge the Malays /Malaysia politics. He has been outcast/discriminate by many local politicians for making remarks that are unfavorable to the Malays.....

Although what he did was not right, but don't you think the local Chinese need someone like namewee to stand up and to defend their rights? At least there's someone brave to challenge those politicians

yup.. he is definitely not very popular with the people in power. his recent movie kenna screwed by censorship he damn pissed off. if you think singapore film censorship is tough, wait til you hear his comments.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0agcOFC1u60

Edited by Jellandross

His movie "bangalasia" was supposed to be launched during cny period but the local censorship board decided to play punk, which prohibited namewee's movie to be put on halt.....

Very obvious right? They want him to die (in hokkien: hor yi xi !!!)

(Actually I was prepared to see all these "patterns" during the movie debut)

His movie "bangalasia" was supposed to be launched during cny period but the local censorship board decided to play punk, which prohibited namewee's movie to be put on halt.....

Very obvious right? They want him to die (in hokkien: hor yi xi !!!)

(Actually I was prepared to see all these "patterns" during the movie debut)

one thing is the t shirt he wore during almost the whole of the movie got wording like save malaysia.

Machiam like my is very jialat.. naturally will give those punks the opportunity to turn it into political.

I followed his youtube vid for some time.

very talented guy but is suppressed. He'll likely do much better elsewhere like in sg or Taiwan where he was schooled.

Edited by Solar