Being a pimp more guilty than drink driving?

Blackyv

including the lone male officer! want or not?

I thought already reserve for porker?..

Yeah. You are missing the rest of the news article. LoL...

You must pay ST to read the full story. We are not called 154th or 149th for fun you know. Haha...

I think becoz of his repeated crimes(even after released from jail) the prosecution is going all out to stop or deter him...even to the point of adding a driving ban regardless whether it was relevant to his crimes.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/online-vice-ring-pimp/986458.html

Now you know why the authorities wants to issue licenses(collect$$$) from various news media to publish news. So that ST can collect $$$ for readers who read half way into the articles. Next time dun quote from ST. Quote from other news sources who has the full story at no charge.

Still not very convincing.. Might as well set curfew for life,... Hehehe...

I thought already reserve for porker?..

Still not very convincing.. Might as well set curfew for life,... Hehehe...

oh...ya....i post after i read your comment....later then i realised it was already reserved....hehehe!

ppl here really random leh.

16yr ban minus 7 yrs jail effectively only 9 yrs ban.

usually, the driving ban starts once u leave prison.

im sure the courts take that into account

if u are inside, u obviously cannot drive

Seen the transfer before at KSL City(Jbee).

U know the drop-off point outside KFC ?

A car pulled over and transfer 2 for 2. Hmmm....dont look like locals.

Hrrrrr......are they on 24hrs standy? Cos that was abt lunch time.

Shall we have a MU there ? How is the figure and facial look ?

Yes, you're right, there are always a single call girl attach to a room for stand-by, the pimp will change spot and call girl to avoid anti-vise officer laying ambush.

Not only KSL Resort Hotel.... even along Jalan Kebun Teh small hotels also have many non-local call girls for selection, do you need any advices [sly]

Edited by Fongmy

usually, the driving ban starts once u leave prison.

im sure the courts take that into account

if u are inside, u obviously cannot drive

Assuming its true, they really have foresight.

But I understand that for some sentences (jail) there is something called served concurrently. Not sure if this applies in sin. Be it jail or on the above.

Came across this news and find it weird... Why ban driving for 16yrs? Being a pimp cannot drive? I've never heard before amy drink driving case kena that long of ban... Am I missing something here??

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/online-prostitution-ring-pimp-gets-7-years-and-7-strokes-the-cane-16-y

He deserve whatever sentence given to him for committing such crimes and especially to a young person. 7 years corrective training is just too short.

pimp gets 2 years while the customer only got 9 months, obigood!   [laugh]  [laugh]

Man, 60, jailed 2 years for pimping teenage neighbour
BY FARIS MOKHTAR PUBLISHED: 8:00 PM, NOVEMBER 1, 2017

31277703.JPG?itok=oJh7NJuj
A district court judge sentenced a man to two years’ jailed for pimping his 17-year-old neighbour. Photo: TODAY file photo

SINGAPORE — She thought she had found a friend in her 60-year-old male neighbour, confiding in him about her family problems, including the fact that she had been raped. But the man abused the 17-year-old’s trust by pimping her.

For procuring a girl for the purpose of prostitution and abetting commercial sex of a minor, the man, who cannot be named to protect the victim’s identity, was sentenced to two years’ jail by a District Court on Wednesday (Nov 1). Three other related charges were taken into consideration in sentencing.

Sometime in October last year, the man found the victim crying at the staircase near her unit in a HDB block in Boon Lay Drive. While he recognised her as his neighbour, the pair only got acquainted that day.

The victim told him that she had been raped and considered “ending her life as she was feeling sad”. Court documents did not say who raped her.

After chatting for a few hours, the man advised her to make a police report and the victim subsequently shared her mobile number with him.

After that day, the victim would confide in her neighbour about her family problems, such as her mother wanting to “chase her out of the house”. The court heard that the man was aware there were “always fights and sounds of people arguing loudly” in the victim’s unit.

“The accused described his perception of the victim as an easily trusting person, who had suffered a trauma and had a troubled childhood,” said Deputy Public Prosecutor Siti Adrianni Marhain.

On an unspecified day in January this year, the victim told the man that she was looking to earn money since her mother wanted her out of the house. In response, the man suggested that she “sell her body”. He had a potential customer in mind, a 53-year-old man he has known for a few years who liked young girls. The victim rejected the man’s proposition.

Nevertheless, the man spoke to the potential customer later, saying it would be a “flesh transaction”.

In the wee hours of Feb 8 this year, the man called the girl to meet him at the void deck of a block in Boon Lay Drive after she returned from drinks with her mother and stepfather.

There, the victim had two cans of beer with her neighbour and the man who was interested in young girls. After that, she was invited to the man’s flat, where the trio drank red wine in the living room.

The man later handed her S$500. When she asked what this was for, he said it was for sex. The neighbour asked the victim for S$50, saying “he deserved the money”, and when he received it, he said to her, “good girl”.

When the victim became tipsy, her neighbour told her to go into the room, followed by the customer.

The court was told they had unprotected sex twice, despite the victim asking him to use a condom.

Arguing for at least two years’ jail to be imposed, DPP Siti Adrianni told the court that the neighbour ignored the girl’s rejection of his illicit proposition.

Knowing that the victim was underage and naïve, he had abused her trust and exploited her vulnerable position, since the victim was on the verge of being kicked out by her mother and needed money, the prosecutor added.

DPP Siti Adrianni also pointed out that the customer has been sentenced to nine months’ jail for having commercial sex with the minor.

Pleading for the court to impose a similar sentence on his client, defence lawyer Mohamed Niroze Idroos said the neighbour was a first-time offender and that he committed the offence not for financial gain, that it was “a rash, foolish attempt” to “alleviate the victim’s financial situation”.

He pointed out that his client, who is married with two children, has been unemployed due to a knee injury and cannot walk or stand for a long period of time. “The prospect of a custodial sentence has caused him to be anxious, worried and depressed,” Mr Niroze added.

His client is now out on a S$15,000 bail and will serve his sentence from Nov 15.

pimp gets 2 years while the customer only got 9 months, obigood!   [laugh]  [laugh]

so strange... the victim's parents allowed her to be at void deck with 2 uncles after coming back together from drinks in the wee hours?  [crazy]

the customer claims that he didn't know? in any case, 9 months seems too short...  [shakehead]