Sexy In-Flight Video

TVT

http://news.asiaone.com/news/diva/sexy-flight-video-sparks-sexism-row Sexy in-flight video sparks sexism row
sexismnzad_youtube.jpg?itok=aPACLjFI
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014

Normally, flight-safety videos can be boring. They struggle to catch the attention of passengers as cabin crew take them through the procedures.

But Air New Zealand has decided to ditch those boring videos by sexing it up with bikini-clad models starring in their latest in-flight video. The models explain, in a different way, what to do in case of an emergency, the Mail Online reported.

The video, posted on YouTube, was shot in the Cooks Islands in the south Pacific.

Among the models is supermodel Christie Brinkley, who puts in a guest appearance.

The 60-year-old did not go to the tropical resort island for the shoot, but played her role from her Los Angeles home.

The other models involved were Chrissy Teigen, Ariel Meredith, Hannah Davis and Jessica Gomes - some of the biggest names in bikini modelling.

The video was produced in association with Sports Illustrated to mark the 50th anniversary of the magazine's swimsuit edition. But the preview of the video has already riled feminists who slam it as "sexist", The Telegraph reported.

Air New Zealand, known for producing quirky videos, has been accused of going too far with its latest "highly sexualised" offering.

Dr Deborah Russell, a lecturer at New Zealand's Massey University, is livid.

She told FairFax newspaper: "My concern is that as a woman, I get on a plane to go to a business meeting and I am confronted by women in bikinis in what are highly sexualised images. That jars."

The airline also plans to use the video to promote its route from Auckland to Los Angeles, which offers a stop-over in the Cook Islands.

An Air New Zealand spokesman said the airline was not concerned about a potential backlash from passengers over the video's portrayal of women.

He said: "We have been careful to ensure 'Safety in Paradise' has been produced in a way that is tasteful.

"Naturally, given this safety video celebrates 50 years of Sports Illustrated Swimsuit, it made sense to feature some of the magazine's most well-known models."

Dr Deborah Russell, a lecturer at New Zealand's Massey University, is livid.

She told FairFax newspaper: "My concern is that as a woman, I get on a plane to go to a business meeting and I am confronted by women in bikinis in what are highly sexualised images. That jars."

FemiNAZI! See girl in bikini got problem meh? How come I don't hear about them complaining about A&F models and all those?

Some women ah, really brain c0ck one... Think women in bikini to promote something = wrong.

FemiNAZI! See girl in bikini got problem meh? How come I don't hear about them complaining about A&F models and all those?

Some women ah, really brain c0ck one... Think women in bikini to promote something = wrong.

she didn't realise one thing. that video did get her attention!

Booking Air NZ tickets NOW!!!!

Hold on first, SQ will come up with something even better coz it always wants to be the no. 1 in customer service and wont let others take the first place.... just wait a while... insider info:- they are sourcing for hot bikinis now!!

They are even training the demo stewardess to do the demo sitting on the passener's laps... just be patient.

Must see her pic first before condemning her... skali she is very chio and hot, then its better for you to personally educate her in private than to condemn her in public forums!

I think maybe you miss the point or don't understand chabors like her: if its a male crew doing the demo in G-string, you think she will make noise? maybe she will, but different kind of noise, rather, moans....

like that she cannot absorb any content that is important on the video and looking at the inappropriate places!!

Nevermind, if she cant follow safety procedure and die during air crash, she dies a happy chabor!!! So the inappropriate places she looks at bring her happiness till the end!

True! [thumbsup]

Hold on first, SQ will come up with something even better coz it always wants to be the no. 1 in customer service and wont let others take the first place.... just wait a while... insider info:- they are sourcing for hot bikinis now!!

They are even training the demo stewardess to do the demo sitting on the passener's laps... just be patient.

Must see her pic first before condemning her... skali she is very chio and hot, then its better for you to personally educate her in private than to condemn her in public forums!

I can't wait for SQ Girl to have a new video.. Though mostly SIA video very classy one de.. Haha..

If give you chio FemiNAZI as a GF you want? If Fire n Forget, ok la, but don't think she will let you forget..

True! [thumbsup]

I can't wait for SQ Girl to have a new video.. Though mostly SIA video very classy one de.. Haha..

If give you chio FemiNAZI as a GF you want? If Fire n Forget, ok la, but don't think she will let you forget..

Let you tame her educate her first!

I think maybe you miss the point or don't understand chabors like her: if its a male crew doing the demo in G-string, you think she Porker will make noise? maybe she Porker will, but different kind of noise, rather, moans....

Lets be fair, the video should also include men for women going on biz trips.

Then cannot say sexism. :D

After all safety is very important.

post-23002-0-14935300-1392119689.jpg