ST: Unemployed man in China tries to feed himself to tigers

Vulcann

[hur][hur] [hur]

Unemployed man in China tries to feed himself to tigers

Published on Feb 18, 2014

10:58 AM

chitigers1802e.jpg
A female Bengali white tiger dragging Mr Yang Jinhai by his shirt after he climbed into the enclosure at a zoo in Chengdu, Sichuan province on Feb 16, 2014. -- PHOTO: REUTERS
BEIJING (AFP) - A man in China survived an unsuccessful attempt to feed himself to a pair of Bengal tigers and is being treated for depression, a Chinese newspaper reported on Tuesday.

According to the Chengdu Business Daily, Yang Jinhai, 27, climbed a tree and jumped into the tigers' enclosure on Sunday at the Chengdu Zoo in south-west China's Sichuan province.

As stunned visitors watched, Yang - who is unemployed and suffers from mental health issues, according to his brother - "performed exaggerated movements" as he spent 20 minutes trying to tempt the tigers to eat him.

"I asked them to bite me and let them eat my meat, and so I did not fight back," Yang told the paper.

(source: http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/asia/story/unemployed-man-china-tries-feed-himself-tigers-20140218 )

papers say he was lucky to jump into the wrong cage cos this one contain Bengal tigers that are tamed, less aggressive and well fed. The other cage housed a few Siberian Tigers that he didn't jump into.

Edited by Jman888

papers say he was lucky to jump into the wrong cage cos this one contain Bengal tigers that are tamed, less aggressive and well fed. The other cage housed a few Siberian Tigers that he didn't jump into.

He preferred Pek Hor! Like Bro Fongmy [lipsrsealed]

That time got many female cats jumped into my white tiger enclosure. My white tiger ended up being swallowed by the female cats [laugh]

you forget to 'zip' your enclosure that led to the female cat tempted by the 4 cm red sausage hanging in the middle .... [grin]

Edited by Picnic06

The tiger understand the logic of

"theres no free lunch in this world"

Sala liao.

Bengal tigers only prefer naan or chapati as Chinese food totally unpalatable lah [laugh]

That time got many female cats jumped into my white tiger enclosure. My white tiger ended up being swallowed by the female cats [laugh]

u r lucky the cats didn't bite off your white tiger in a rage.............