Why Foreign Cars with Dark-tinted glass are allowed into SG?

Dark curtain ok as long as when u drive or during vcom inspection u fold it.

And dark tint window also can if ur car new and dont get caught by tp (by luck). Normally i heard some ppl say 3rd year before inspecyion they take off the film and install again after inspection. Dunno true anot but i throw away my front 2 film during inspection and buy 2 new with 60% visibility on my prev car.

its not about the money, its the time spent..

usually for such offence, you need to go through few round of inspections..

for mine, i went through 4 round then passed..

plus the money go to the garment, i rather donate to the needy..

i still like to mod cars.. but no longer do in singapore..

the lifespan too short.. too dangerous and no fun

same here. I like to mod my car as I dislike to drive same car as others more towards individuality.

That time I send to workshop to settle for me so one time pass already.

You donate the garment then they use this $$ for GST package haha.

not true loh..

i was caught in 2012.. in a particular midnight around 2.30am from jb with my wife..

my car was stopped, fined with tinting, exhaust, led..

after appeal, $520 donated..

knn..

now i grown up, my car is full LTA compliance.

2012 and now is less than 2 years apart, you grow up so fast? [laugh][laugh]

Dark curtain ok as long as when u drive or during vcom inspection u fold it.

Yes, during inspection will fold the curtain.

But if driving and got hot sun, will spread it out to cover the passengers who can't stand sunshine!!! When no sun, or night time, will open and fold it up.

He not only grew up, but "status" change also.... [laugh]

No lah....I have curtains (total dark ones) on my car's 4 windows. I even pass the Vicom car inspection.

You using your car as darkroom? didn't know you are into photography!!

But if driving and got hot sun, will spread it out to cover the passengers who can't stand sunshine!!! When no sun, or night time, will open and fold it up.

ya lah, 2 years is a long time leh..

it only take 1 hour to do it, 2 month to know it, few month later - status changed.

say only, i didn't get married for the above. i just wanna settle down as i feel its enough for me.

i still like cars, speeding, mod, but as you grow older..

balls also shrink.. i don't dare to go too fast.. [grin]

well, he save the money from the transition.

Do in your car.

I tried, was fun and exciting but was in a much bigger car..

only 2 poses but was really thrilling..

not true loh..

i was caught in 2012.. in a particular midnight around 2.30am from jb with my wife..

my car was stopped, fined with tinting, exhaust, led..

after appeal, $520 donated..

knn..

now i grown up, my car is full LTA compliance.

if LTA seriously catch, just half hour on the road, can catch dozen like your case,

of course they don't care the lite profit, COE already has made big profit

Edited by Quantum

I asked the Immigration guy the same question before when handing him my passport. His answer: Oh! That comes under LTA, not ICA.

Edited by Kklim

if LTA seriously catch, just half hour on the road, can catch dozen like your case,

of course they don't care the lite profit, COE already has made big profit

yeah, they should enforce the ruling.

Catch all those bad guys, exterminate them all.

I asked the Immigration guy the same question before when handing him my passport. His answer: Oh! That comes under LTA, not ICA.

Taichi master in the making.... no wonder that MY car can slip so easily....sigh!

Last time my car got curtain but now no more cos i find it ugly and annoying.

My friend car still have his curtain and worst thing at night he also use the curtain, wonder how he drive the car at night

No lah....there's still light coming from the front windscreen and back, so how to be a complete darkroom wor.

you don't bluff, no wonder you told me your car suspension was dying! [sly]

No no....its my exhaust that is dying, not suspension. [laugh]

Talking about security lapses at our border, I am sure most of us have seen many foreign-registered cars with dark-tinted glass driving around on our roads. But the question is why are they are allowed in the first place since this is supposed to be illegal?

Though they are foreign cars, they must adhere to our traffic rules & regulations.....

it's like asking why do we see so many foreigners with fake degrees being allowed into our country to steal jobs.

It's also supposed to be illegal [grin]

Hello MCFers;

On behalf of my friend to ask,

he just bought a 2nd hand car last month, now received LAT letter to request inspect, he worry that his car's rear glass solar film too dark to pass the inspect, it's look like attached picture,

if inspection fail, will be fined? if not be fined, he will keep it,

post-11132-0-46280600-1392959819_thumb.jpg