Hit and Run at Public Carpark

D15z7

What is happening with the parking skills of the drivers in SG?! My wife's car kanna hit & run on the front bumper 2 times in this month!

Question is: Can I claim 3rd party insurance against the errant driver if I have video evidence even if the other party denies?

Do I have to make a police or accident report to my insurance authorised workshops?

Totally disgusted.. please advise thanks!

Edited by D15z7

See it from a different angle, whatever sway things happened, the good ones will come after that.

I'm a bit Ah Q, I believe that I owned the interior of the car while the exterior belongs to the public.

No video!!! Always thought car cam is a waste of money.. until now [rifle]

Anyway I've just bought a BlackVue DR500GW-HD + Power Magic PRO from Qoo10.. hopefully it'll arrive soon..

can't wait to install it on my wife's car.. [bounce2]

Edited by D15z7

Report mata no use la, they just record your case only. As hit and run case at carpark quite common.

Anyone in MCF has experience in making a successful 3rd party claim againt errant drivers in this case using video evidence?

Btw there's no paint mark on both occasions just deep scratches.. therefore I suspect they're caused by vans or lorries..

Edited by D15z7

Washed car on saturday noon n will check n take note of abt new scratches n dents.... sunday while waiting for my mum, realised front bumper hv deep scratch at side but no dent. So sad but in this type case, llpl....

Same with me.. Went down to my car saw a deep scratch on my driver side front bumper, then really suck thumb... [bigcry]

Anyone in MCF has experience in making a successful 3rd party claim againt errant drivers in this case using video evidence?

Btw there's no paint mark on both occasions just deep scratches.. therefore I suspect they're caused by vans or lorries..

I have.

Successfully claimed against the guy with video evidence. Then he buay song I able to claim him so came n scratch my car n puncture all four tire three times.

Edited by Adrianli

I have.

Successfully claimed against the guy with video evidence. Then he buay song I able to claim him so came n scratch my car n puncture all four tire three times.

You mean you manage to capture with video when he sratch and puncture all your tyres?

I have.

Seriously, he kena caught on video once, still can come back for more … :blink:

You mean you manage to capture with video when he sratch and puncture all your tyres?

Yes. Posted before. Let me refresh ur memory. Photo size reduced to avoid further trouble.

post-2654-0-90634500-1392860544.jpg

post-2654-0-27188500-1392860565.jpg

I have.

can I know what is the title of your thread ar? I am interested in how you handled the case.

I have.

so better think twice if you want to claim [sweatdrop]

[laugh][laugh]

interesting isn't it?

last time when auto cars were not common, you'd expect this kinda hit-and-run car park incident cos the driver kayu at the clutch work.

now big pedal stop, small pedal go, with all the auto cars, also got this kinda problem. [shakehead]

I have.

did you manage to capture those incidents and also charge the bugger for it?

damn jialat leh this farker... in the wrong liow, kenna punished still want to come out and antagonize people [shakehead]