Dear all, please save water

Deckbuild

Singapore experiencing record dry spell - and it could get worse: NEA

ST_20140225_VDRY1_4044031e.jpg

The nearly month-long dry spell from Jan 13 to Feb 8 has gone down in history as the country's worst since extensive data recording began five decades ago, according to the National Environment Agency (NEA).

Barely any rain fell in Singapore for those 27 consecutive days, comfortably dwarfing the previous record, an 18-day dry spell in 2008.

Though brief showers on Feb 8 and Feb 9 ended the dearth and brought respite to parched parks and gardens islandwide, the lack of rain has persisted. Apart from again short-lived showers in western Singapore on Feb 16, the island has seen no rain since.

The dry weather is "likely to persist into the first half of March", the NEA predicted, which could set another record.

Try not to waste water for this period of time, like washing your car..... Parts of Malaysia already start rationing water, quite suffering over there.

• Praise 12

Try not to waste water for this period of time, like washing your car..... Parts of Malaysia already start rationing water, quite suffering over there.

I 3 weeks never wash car already, now white also became black leh........

still cannot wash jialat liow........

Mine also white car leh, anyway up to individual, if really feel the need to, just wash lor, else just use a damp cloth to wipe the dirt. =)

I'm just advising all to help save as it's really suffering when there's no water to even drink...

For those who cook at home, can collect the water used for washing veg, rich ( without use of any chemical ), and use it to water the plant around your flat or car park, instead of pouring it directly into the sink.

Instead of washing car, just use water to wipe the car in open carpark so that the water flow to the ground for the plant.

Come to think about it, I don't think I had wash my car this year.

Wanted to wash before CNY but as I am not celebrating CNY due to an unfortunate event, I kept my car as it is conditions since then.

Its a matter of time that Sg will also start its rationing if the the water level at our reservoir runs low. Best to conserve now just to keep everybody alive and well.

Roger! No car washing for the next 30 days.

Reminds me of the Save Water campaigns that we have had in the 70's.

The song:-

When you wash your car, don't be a water waster.

When you brush your teeth, don't be a water waster.

Don't be a water waster . . .Don't be a water waster . . DON"T WASTE WATER!

going wash car now!!!!

Wash with milk? Got 2 BIG bottles you . . . :wub:

Edited by Count-Bracula

I go safra swimming regularly....I stll see ppl letting the rain shower pour on them even when they are soaping. plain selfish and wasteful.

Roger! No car washing for the next 30 days.

Reminds me of the Save Water campaigns that we have had in the 70's.

The song:-

When you wash your car, don't be a water waster.

When you brush your teeth, don't be a water waster.

Don't be a water waster . . .Don't be a water waster . . DON"T WASTE WATER!

Wash with milk? Got 2 BIG bottles you . . . :wub:

Now must use old schook method. Remember how your old uncle use feather duster to dust the dirt from his car body? Do it more often and don't let dust accumulate to a thick layer. At least the car will still look 70% clean.

I will do my part by offering to save water by showering together

any ladies that believe in the importance of saving water please PM me, I will adjust my showering schedule to suit yours