Any bros saw hit-n-run Mercedes SKM1396C in Woodlands?

Pensive

earlier, I saw this gold Mercedes SKM1396C knocked down a pedestrian and he/she zoomed off. It happened along woodlands near the checkpoint heading to BKE/SLE

any bros saw this incident?

1922184_809600362388287_8761279_n.jpg

saw this on facebook

DASHED THROUGH WOODLAND CHECKPOINT AGAIN!!! [confused]

Dun tell me another siao lan managed to evade all checkpoint measures and DASHED thru the woodland checkpoint again!!!

DASHED THROUGH WOODLAND CHECKPOINT AGAIN!!! [confused]

Dun tell me another siao lan managed to evade all checkpoint measures and DASHED thru the woodland checkpoint again!!!

The security lapses in our checkpoints are glaring. They are supposedly our first line of defense. I attribute these lapses to the brazen outsourcing of our security functions to 3rd party agencies such as AETOS and CISCO.

We all know these private security agencies hires mainly non-Singaporeans to save cost. Can you imagine a Malaysian CISCO officer guarding our ICA checkpoints? You think he gives a shiet about our national security? At the end of each work day, these non-Singaporean CISCO guards just ride motorbike back to Johor Bahru.

Can you imagine a CISCO Malaysian Prison guard escorting a Malaysian drug mule in our prisons?

I urge the government and our political leaders to re-think outsourcing of security functions. These outsourcing of security functions MUST STOP.

1922184_809600362388287_8761279_n.jpg

saw this on facebook

seems quite serious.. lentor towards yishun having road block at 7plus pm.. causing a massive jam..

any other place with roadblock?

Brand new car get chiong kong within few month...

Good to the asshxle

Brand new plate,yes, but brand new car or not need photo to confirm.. Hehe..

The security lapses in our checkpoints are glaring. They are supposedly our first line of defense. I attribute these lapses to the brazen outsourcing of our security functions to 3rd party agencies such as AETOS and CISCO.

We all know these private security agencies hires mainly non-Singaporeans to save cost. Can you imagine a Malaysian CISCO officer guarding our ICA checkpoints? You think he gives a shiet about our national security? At the end of each work day, these non-Singaporean CISCO guards just ride motorbike back to Johor Bahru.

Can you imagine a CISCO Malaysian Prison guard escorting a Malaysian drug mule in our prisons?

I urge the government and our political leaders to re-think outsourcing of security functions. These outsourcing of security functions MUST STOP.

Don't jump into conclusion yet, not much info beside that screenshot... I'm waiting for more info to surface....

Nah, let you see.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=743328212378058

All the uniformed personnel mingling around very useful.

3 things come to mind..1st is someone leaked a video of a security camera..2nd is police drew a baton against a driver..if only such bravado were displayed during the Little India riot..3rdly at least 8 policemen clustering around & achieved nothing

Edited by Darthrevan

The video shows that the barrier is a complete failure.

And where are the spikes?

And there are at least 10 officers? NONE did anything except to watch the vehicle crash through the barrier and drove off.

Edited by Gizmore

What u want the officers to do?

All Stand in front of the car and kena bulldoze ?

Shoot the the car ? The fella?

Pls spare a thought for the officers. They are trying their best also lah.

PS: the spike thingy may have been damaged recently so this one is a temp one... (Maybe only hor =p )

Edited by Ruzmidah

No wonder got police road block just now...

looks like our custom need a new and better road barrier...

and those police officer like dunno what to do.... for the 1st time i duno feel safe for my family... hope that the intruder can be caught asap