Nissan Qashqai 2014

Thaiyotakamli

Yes but sometimes its useful especially when u need higher ground clearance. Moreover people say in SUV more safe than in sedan.

And boot space suv also bigger and carrying ikea items would have no problem

not absolutely suv safer than sedan,

suv high gravity center, means increased probability of turning turtle,

Yes but sometimes its useful especially when u need higher ground clearance. Moreover people say in SUV more safe than in sedan.

And boot space suv also bigger and carrying ikea items would have no problem

True oso lah. Nowadays got ponding plus our 'world-class' roads hv degenerated into 3rd world stds wif potholes, ad-hoc patches, cracks from MRT construction, etc,etc..... <_<

one function of SUV/MPV has but sedan doesn't have and useful in Singapore:

lay down rear seat back, space like a double size bed, on the bed can do whatever you want :D

one function of SUV/MPV has but sedan doesn't have and useful in Singapore:

lay down rear seat back, space like a double size bed, on the bed can do whatever you want :D

thot dat honour belongs to the Alphard........... [lipsrsealed][:p]

Not so sure about the built quality of Korean cars.

Feel safer with Japanese cars. tried and tested.

Anyone have experience with Kia and Hyundais?

Heard from one of their dealer that the car craps out after 3 years. What confidence...

errrr......are we talking abt 1990 here or today?

not absolutely suv safer than sedan,

suv high gravity center, means increased probability of turning turtle,

That one if high suv like fortuner but short suv will be harder

agreed... it also depends on how it is being driven...

u cant expect a SUV to take corners like an EVO or WRX...

agreed... it also depends on how it is being driven...

u cant expect a SUV to take corners like an EVO or WRX...

Yes good thing about suv u don't need to worry about road hump

Actually it is not really a SUV, more of crossover, in btw SUV and hatchback. The shape of qashqai is nice I must say. I think The one TC bring in is Made in uk, they may even bring in 1.2L 115bhp turbo engine later this year which is already being sold in uk. Cannot image how it can pull the heavy body of the car.

Xtrail is end of the year.

Somehow the reports from other countries like UK and Oz seem to indicate a better value for the qhasqai.

Has anyone test drive the car? Do you find it noisy? engine noise etc.

With regards to Korean Cars.

I am actually eyeing the Sportage and Sorrento. Anyone with any experience driving these cars? I got a little turn off after reading that they fudge on the fuel consumption by overstating it.

Xtrail is end of the year.

Somehow the reports from other countries like UK and Oz seem to indicate a better value for the qhasqai.

Has anyone test drive the car? Do you find it noisy? engine noise etc.

With regards to Korean Cars.

I am actually eyeing the Sportage and Sorrento. Anyone with any experience driving these cars? I got a little turn off after reading that they fudge on the fuel consumption by overstating it.

Korean car normally overstated their performance,

Just as refer acne, cannot fully believe

For SUV that handles like sedan would be forester xt, while space not compromised.

Also tried the face lifted tucson. Very willing engine n transmission, not sure of fc though.

Cx5 felt draggy. Crv 2 n 2.4 reasonable power n most spacious.

Most powerful fr 0-80kph has gotta b sorento 2.2 diesel. Literally leaves the rest in rear view mirror.

Last tried qashqai last yr, headrm n legrm at rear not that good, reasonable power like crv 2.0.

Most willing NA engine = tucson. Tc no need say liao.

Edited by Fuelsaver

according from my SE, xtrail will bring in as 7 seater & a 2l engine

So TC not bringing in the new X trail? Was hoping they bring in the 7 seater version though the reviews say only for kids...i think engine is 2l or 2.5l... http://www.nissan.com.au/Cars-Vehicles/New-XTRAIL/Overview

TC got liao, but no test drive yet. as lta haven't approve for road test n sales

saw one on the road today, damn good looking... any bro test drove?

Already on the road?

Last week at the expo, I asked the SE how much is this car; she said now collecting interest still dunno the price yet.

Sounds like Developer selling new launch condo [smash] .

according from my SE, xtrail will bring in as 7 seater & a 2l engine

TC got liao, but no test drive yet. as lta haven't approve for road test n sales

which one got TC? Qashqai or X-Trail?