NEL service between Hougang and Dhoby Ghaut disrupted

Sabian

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/nel-service-between/1043838.html

NEL service between Hougang and Dhoby Ghaut disrupted

POSTED: 21 Mar 2014 16:44

Service on the MRT North East Line (NEL) between Hougang and Dhoby Ghaut is down due to a power fault.

SINGAPORE: Service on the MRT North East Line (NEL) between Hougang and Dhoby Ghaut is down due to a power fault.

The alert came shortly before 4.20pm.Public transport operator SBS Transit said free bus rides are available at designated bus stops near the affected stations.

It said it is sorry for the service disruption.

smrt power failure is a weekly affair nowadays....hehehe...

But NEL is not under SMRT leh...... [:/]

This is the true spirit of private enterprise - free competition. SBS and SMRT are competing to see who can be more useless. [rolleyes]

A friend once told me it's not the train system, but the power plants that's can't handle the load. Don't know how true that is...

I don't think what your friend said to you is true. If that's really the case, SMRT would have pushed the blame of the major disruption to power plant or whatever energy supplier that supply energy to them.

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/03/21/sbs-transit-sorry-for-nel-service-disruption/

SBS Transit: Sorry for NEL service disruption
dmca_protected_sml_120n.pngPostDateIcon.png March 21st, 2014 | PostAuthorIcon.png Author: Editorial

MRT-SMRT-Transit-300x195.jpgThe MRT train service was disrupted today (21 Mar).

This time, the service disruption occurred on North East Line (NEL) between Hougang and Dhoby Ghaut stations.

The NEL is run by the second train transport operator, SBS Transit.

SBS Transit issued an alert after 4pm, saying that the service on NEL between Hougang and Dhoby Ghaut was down due to a “power fault”.

It added that free bus rides are available at designated bus stops near the affected stations.

It said “it is sorry for the service disruption”.

About half-an-hour later, the NEL service was resumed.

Clearly, netizens were upset and concerned:

Lordzephyr9:
Good job!! Well done!!!!!

rhexis07:
please keep updating. so i know i should take to NEL or Circle line later.

Dr.KongHee:
TUCK YOU LA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kamipify:
lucky sia just return from there 2 hr ago

jtec14:
any sources for live update? taking that home later.

kumgongkia:
smlj then how i go home

maui_boy:
Well done.. pls increase more fare

Densocool:
From Hougang to DG? means those at punggol & sengkang also stuck?

Tuakong:
Tuck Yew already said be prepared for more disruptions …..

Luckily, SBS Transit managed to fix the problem before the evening rush hour. Otherwise, Minister Lui Tuck Yew may have to give another press conference again to “appease” public anger.

Nowadays any disruption lasting 1hr and below and non peak hour type pls dun disturb Lui Truck Yew...it is considered normal and should be built in into our way of life..小 case lah... [:p]

PAP will tell you how fortunate it is for the delay to be so short..count your blessings..

Nowadays any disruption lasting 1hr and below and non peak hour type pls dun disturb Lui Truck Yew...

Pay peanuts and you get monkeys.

Pay big peanuts and you get big monkeys.

Saw notice in IRIS app. NEL is down between Outram & Potong Pasir on cny eve!! Unthinkable!!

Edited by Karu