Average Insurance For a 2005 WRX

ClassiCars

I'm 36 yo. 50%+5% NCD. Never had any claim b4 since i passed class 3 in 1995. I'm presently paying $1500++ for my WRX $3300 excess.

Insurance company don't insure drivers under 25 yo for performance car. Even if they do, u will be looking at $8k -$ 10k insurance premium for the rex.

My 28yo friend recently gave up his FD2R Civic type R cos his insurance renewal is $9.5k (he's involved in an accident last yr which is NOT his fault)

True my insurance for W212 is 7-8k, under AXA. Some quote 9k plus. Bo pian car registered under my name. 23 and Never had any claim before

Young boys very rich!

$6k for car, est $6k for insurance = $12k already.

Get a used 2005 Audi also cost the same.

Insurance premium is payable annually and if paid by credit card, can morph into monthly instalments. 2005 Audi needs to pay 50% cash upfront, same math but very different ball game.

But why pay 6k for insurance, might as well get a bigger cc car and pay more road taxes, at least you get more bang for your buck.

True my insurance for W212 is 7-8k, under AXA. Some quote 9k plus. Bo pian car registered under my name. 23 and Never had any claim before

Wah....only 23 drive a W212 !!

Hey you should be driving a Audit TT, or maybe a Mer CLK, etc....easy to pick up chiobus. :ph34r:

Different pple different strokes mah..

Anyway TS should focus more collecting NCD 1st.. For me, I was super happy when finally my premium costs me 1.3k.. For past few cars I owned... Haiz... the most ex was 3.3k for a honda fit.

1. Picanto(new) - 2.2k

2. Fit(new) - 3.3k

3. Lancer(used) - 2.2k

4. Sunny(used) - 1.7k

5. 1.5R(used) - 2.4k

6. Mazda 3(used) - 2k

7. Verna(used)(current) - 1.3k @ 40%NCD (sibeh happy)

Ugh i Very ah pek taste one haha

No wonder i hardly pick up any chio bus recently, wait i cant cos my gf will beat me if i do that lol

Insurance premium is payable annually and if paid by credit card, can morph into monthly instalments. 2005 Audi needs to pay 50% cash upfront, same math but very different ball game.

But why pay 6k for insurance, might as well get a bigger cc car and pay more road taxes, at least you get more bang for your buck.

Best bang per buck?

Mazda 6 MPS 2.3T for $2200 with Aviva - stock to stock eats WRX for breakfast.

Depreciation during the time I bought the car, $6000 per year.

WRX, $5500 per year.

Now MPS trades at $10k per year so it is out of the question already.

Alternative cars with higher BHP with lower insurance

Forester & Legacy.

Woah! I thought that conti cars like that, insurance wouldn't be so high! I saw the insurance for the car I want, at about half your level, I peng already.. You need sugar didi anot? Cheap cheap one, I'll be happy with a small Japanese car.. Very small Japanese car.. Haha..

Best bang per buck?

Mazda 6 MPS 2.3T for $2200 with Aviva - stock to stock eats WRX for breakfast.

Depreciation during the time I bought the car, $6000 per year.

WRX, $5500 per year.

Now MPS trades at $10k per year so it is out of the question already.

Alternative cars with higher BHP with lower insurance

Forester & Legacy.

Forester don't fit the image of a 21 YO leh.. Harder to pick up chicks? Will look like lao pei chia..

Legacy is a good option though, insurance is decent..

Woah! I thought that conti cars like that, insurance wouldn't be so high! I saw the insurance for the car I want, at about half your level, I peng already.. You need sugar didi anot? Cheap cheap one, I'll be happy with a small Japanese car.. Very small Japanese car.. Haha..

Forester don't fit the image of a 21 YO leh.. Harder to pick up chicks? Will look like lao pei chia..

Pick up chicks need good car?

I thought drive next to them and ask how much will do?

post-61679-0-09983100-1395629901_thumb.png

Best buy, LGTW which will cost $5082 per year + insurance of $1400 = $6482.

Price: 28000

Parf: 19105

Balance 21 months.

Edited by Vhtfhwlego

Age plays big part

[thumbsup] .

People like you let insurance companies profit = lesser premium for all others :D

Pick up chicks need good car?

I thought drive next to them and ask how much will do?

Best buy, LGTW which will cost $5082 per year + insurance of $1400 = $6482.

Price: 28000

Parf: 19105

Balance 21 months.

Haha, this is car forum, not bike forum.. Wrong type of chicks leh..

Good deal for this legacy, though if I get it, it will shoot above 9K a year..

Age plays big part

Haha, so need a sugar didi? I provide good listening ear!

If I tell you repair cost at $6K still consider a good deal [laugh] ?

None of you except the first reply have answered his question. I know it's hard to rein in the advice, but still... :D

Anyway, OP, try Liberty. If they don't insure you, noone will.

[thumbsup] .

People like you let insurance companies profit = lesser premium for all others :D

Bo pian car under my name already if not use my parent name better, at most insurance around 3k

Haha, so need a sugar didi? I provide good listening ear!

No i need sugar mei mei hahaa

U say me meh......I driving forester leh.......

insurance at $1166 for 37 yr 50% NCD with protector.

If your heart is already dead set on a Rex, then just go for it if you can afford. Its technically my true first car since I only drove my Jazz for 1 month and got rid of it. I ain't eating grass unlike what some people here claim.

And also did anyone say Mazda 6 MPS eats Rex for breakfast? Lai lor, mine stock, lets challenge.

Edited by Hotshot85

U say me meh......I driving forester leh.......

insurance at $1166 for 37 yr 50% NCD with protector.

Huh? No la, I just mean it's more for a distinguished gentleman like yourself.

1.2K for Forester seems good leh.. With NCD

Huh? No la, I just mean it's more for a distinguished gentleman like yourself.

1.2K for Forester seems good leh.. With NCD

lol......

was expecting to be more when I bought the car in dec 2012 but still ok...

my friend impreza 08 was paying about 2.8k for it.............she was informed that Subaru insurance was on the higher side .